Reviews

Posted On: 3/10/2021

Nice place to live, helpful staff.

Nice townhouses, Sydney in the office has been patient and helpful; requests and concerns are taken care of.
By: JP     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi JP, We are thrilled to know you are loving your home here at Summertree Place! A 5-star review is the best praise, so we’re thrilled you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Sydney, she is truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! See you around the community! Thanks again for being a valued resident, Summertree Place Management Team

Posted On: 3/4/2021

Affordable and great value.

Great value, the apartment comes with many amenities. Sydney was very helpful and the move-in process was simple.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, We are thrilled to know you are loving your home here at Summertree Place ! We’re thrilled you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Sydney, she is truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! See you around the community! Thanks again for being a valued resident, Summertree Place Management Team

Posted On: 2/11/2021

Amazing Complex

This is the best apartment in Odessa!!! Sydney Long is amazing and very helpful when it comes finding a great place to live.
By: Cameron Sowells     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Cameron, We are thrilled to know you are loving your home here at Summertree Place! A 5-star review is the best praise, so we’re thankful you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Sydney, she is truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! See you around the community! Summertree Place

Posted On: 2/4/2021

Property review

I love living here. I do have a couple of maintenance issues that are not emergent. I have not called the office for them but I will. One concern of mine is , will the pool be open ? It was closed all last year. I understand with covid , but would be nice to have the pool. Sydney is very sweet and always helpful. Parking has not been a problem yet in my area
By: Terri King     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Terri, Thank you for taking a moment to recognize Sydney, she is a vital part of our community! Feel free to enter any maintenance request that you have online, and we are happy to assist you! Someone from our team will reach out to you regarding the details of the pool and for any other questions, you may have. Thank you again for leaving your review! Summertree Place Management Team

Posted On: 6/11/2020

Great place to live

Summertree has been my home for a few years and I enjoy living here. Maintenance has been exceptional, especially lately.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate this great feedback and the 5 star rating! It makes us so happy to see our valued residents like yourself stay with Summertree as long as you have! We want to say thank you and we appreciate you! -Summertree Place Management Team

Posted On: 5/29/2020

Thanks for everything

Summer tree is a great place to live we love the way management is so considerate of their residents and the maintenance is always so prompt in fixing everything thank you summertree
By: Elisa Carreon     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Elisa, We appreciate your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to have you at Summertree!

Posted On: 7/9/2019

Not a bad place

Parking lot limited space. Old apartments. AC unit complicated at times. Seems like no one is ever in the office and rarely picks up the phone . Overall, average apartment living. Nothing bad .
By: Travis Becker     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Travis, Thank you so much for your feedback! We will absolutely use it to improve your experience with us going forward.

Posted On: 6/1/2019

Best place I ever lived

Staff is so helpful and friendly if we ever need anything fixed it's done in a timely manner .manager is awesome great guy .the apartment grounds are always nice people are friendly, we love this place
By: Sandra Milstead     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Travis, Thank you so much for your feedback! We will absolutely use it to improve your experience with us going forward.

Posted On: 2/2/2019

I they are nice apartment James on the staff is very helpful

Its living in a nice up kept apartment noting to fancy but nice and reasonable with a good staff.
By: Matthew Frank     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Travis, Thank you so much for your feedback! We will absolutely use it to improve your experience with us going forward.

Posted On: 1/8/2019

Summertree Apartments are Dope AH.

Look. Living in Odessa sucks. But living at Summertree does NOT suck. James is awesome at coordinating everything. Maintenance is always on top of problems. The pool is small, but clean. James got us a really great little grill enclosure and I love spending summer afternoons and evenings grilling dogs and swimming. The mailboxes are well maintained. The place feels safe. You're never far enough away from a dumpster to feel like you don't want to take out the trash, but you're not close enough to smell them. Perfectly balanced as everything should be. We were in building 10 which has a clear view of 7 Eleven and the intersection. So there's definitely some light and noise pollution especially on football nights , but that's honestly just life in the city. We solved the problem with heavy curtains to block light and fabric wall hangings to sorta block sound. All-in-all Super great. 10 10 Would recommend. 7 5 with rice.
By: Uriah Pittman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Travis, Thank you so much for your feedback! We will absolutely use it to improve your experience with us going forward.

Posted On: 8/13/2018

Excellent Location

Good place to live, but maintenance its needed, and need to do something with the parking lot, always hard to find a spot,
By: Cesar Martinez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Travis, Thank you so much for your feedback! We will absolutely use it to improve your experience with us going forward.

Posted On: 8/12/2018

Amazing

It's a great homie place to be.
By: Harley Davidson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Travis, Thank you so much for your feedback! We will absolutely use it to improve your experience with us going forward.

Posted On: 1/1/2018

Water is out way to much

My hot water has been out all weekend.
By: Joseph Cates     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Travis, Thank you so much for your feedback! We will absolutely use it to improve your experience with us going forward.

Posted On: 12/29/2017

great management

living here is really great I don't have issues with neighbors and management is amazing I had my heater go out and I submitted a work order it only took james the manager about 5min to send somebody to fix it
By: Jesus Macias     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Travis, Thank you so much for your feedback! We will absolutely use it to improve your experience with us going forward.

Posted On: 9/12/2017

SAFETY CONCERN

DID SOMEONE FORGET TO SAY HOW DARK IT IS AT NIGHT WITH NO LIGHTS SAFETY FIRST
By: HEB Grocery Company     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello and thank you for providing us with a bit of feedback. I have taken a moment to reach out to the on-site team so that we can look further into this matter for you. \r\n\r\nIf you have any questions, please feel free to give them a call at 432.367.1944 so that they can provide additional information.\r\n\r\nKind regards,\r\nWeidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/1/2017

This is an amazing place and the property is well kept.

I would tell them this is an awesome place to live
By: Martin Moreno Ii     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Martin,\r\n\r\nThank you for your review. We are thrilled you are having a 5 star experience at the Summertree Place community. We appreciate you calling our community home.\r\n\r\nBest regards,\r\nWeidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/12/2016

very quiet, great community

Very quiet and safe
By: Ashley Smith     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks for posting Ashley - we appreciate hearing from you! I am happy to know that you are loving the community and we value your choice to make your home here with us at Summertree Place.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/2/2016

It's been great

I would tell them and have told people it is a great place to live. The staff has been awesome and has helped every time I have had a issue. I would rate the a 10 out of 10.
By: Michael Mullins ISD     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks for posting Ashley - we appreciate hearing from you! I am happy to know that you are loving the community and we value your choice to make your home here with us at Summertree Place.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/3/2016

Awesome place to live

I love it here. The staff is great.
By: Emily Droddy ISD     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks for posting Ashley - we appreciate hearing from you! I am happy to know that you are loving the community and we value your choice to make your home here with us at Summertree Place.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/2/2016

Good apartment

Quite peaceful great patio space
By: Kimberly Salaam     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks for posting Ashley - we appreciate hearing from you! I am happy to know that you are loving the community and we value your choice to make your home here with us at Summertree Place.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/4/2016

It's ok

The office staff Ashley and the maintenance lady is really nice
By: Rohan Crosdale     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks for posting Ashley - we appreciate hearing from you! I am happy to know that you are loving the community and we value your choice to make your home here with us at Summertree Place.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/6/2016

It's very dark outside at night and early in the morning

Everything is just fine here, except for the property lights needs to be fixed and on for people that has to b at work at 3 or 4 am in the morning. Also, one other problem is that people bring their dogs around other people areas to do their do in the places that are not designated for that purpose. I think something should be done about that because it's getting worse around here.
By: Daryl Price     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Daryl,\r\n\r\nThanks so much for taking the time to post your feedback and bring these items to our attention. In reference to the barking dog, please be sure to let your on-site team know of that so that we can try to work toward resolving that issue for you and I can be sure to check on the lighting. I appreciate hearing from you and we value your choice to make your home with us at Summertree Place.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/13/2015

I love this place it is neat and the staff is very helpful

I love living at summertree place. If i'm having maintenance problems they get right to it with no problems.
By: Brittney Davis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brittney, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you are loving the community & team. I will be sure to pass this along to them. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/25/2015

Great place to live

We have lived here for just a few months now but I am so pleased. The complex is well taken care of. We live in a townhouse and it is just lovely and very comfortable. They only frustrating thing is the parking, but that seems to be a problem everywhere in Odessa
By: Jennifer White     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jennifer,\r\n\r\nThanks so much for posting a review regarding your residency with us. It is great to hear that you are enjoying the community and we value your choice to call Summertree Place your home.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/8/2014

Nice place to live, convenient location.

The neighborhood is quiet. The staff is friendly.
By: Nathan Wood     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Nathan, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee"

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars