TEXT US

Reviews

Posted On: 3/2/2020

Very tranquil I love it

I love my new apartment. Everything is nice and calm.
By: Maite Ochoa Lopez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Maite, we thank you so much for taking the time out to share your feedback and for giving us a 5 Star Review. We will be sure to share this with the entire team. It has been wonderful having you be part of our community. Kind Regards, Maria, Community Director

Posted On: 3/2/2020

Very tranquil I love it

I love my new apartment. Everything is nice and calm.
By: Maite Ochoa Lopez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Maite, we thank you so much for taking the time out to share your feedback and for giving us a 5 Star Review. We will be sure to share this with the entire team. It has been wonderful having you be part of our community. Kind Regards, Maria, Community Director

Posted On: 2/3/2020

I like how peaceful it is!

I like living here - i find it very peaceful and nice All the staff are very helpful and very nice. I would highly recommended High Plains to all my friends
By: Mary guevara     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Mary. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the High Plains community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Take care, Maria, Community Director

Posted On: 1/29/2020

I have been here for 5 years

I have been here for 5 years. I never had an issue and if I have something that needs fixing I can call maintenance and they will get it fix very soon. The girls in the office are always wiling to help
By: James Nisbet     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi James! We appreciate your 5-star review along with your feedback. The High Plains Team will always be there for our residents. We are glad to have you as our resident, and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Kind Regards, The High Plains Team

Posted On: 1/9/2020

Awesome staff

Just move here from Phoenix and the office and maintenance staff are on the ball 10 stars.
By: Michael Curtis -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Michael! Welcome to High Plains! Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We put resident experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thank you for your kind words and we look forward to hearing from you again. Kind Regards, Maria, Community Director

Posted On: 1/1/2020

Very nice place

I really like this place. Great on doing work order on a time frame. Office staff. Very professional .The property is always clean. Close to everything.
By: Lissette Husein     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lissette, We're happy to hear that you like living at High Plains. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay a great experience. High Plains Management

Posted On: 11/15/2019

Right Choice

I am very satisfied with the location,staff, and the ease of moving in. I made the right choice in choosing High Plains Apartments.
By: Marcus Stoves     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Marcus, Thank you for choosing High Plains as your new apartment home. We're happy to have you as part of our family. Please call us if there is anything we can do to make your stay a memorable one. High Plains Apartment Homes

Posted On: 11/15/2019

Review

Lived here for about a year now ,never had any problem with anything friendly staff
By: Jorge Ortega -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jorge, Thank you for your 5 star review. We're glad you enjoy living here! High Plains Apartments

Posted On: 11/15/2019

Like it a lot

I like living here a lot
By: yenisleidy campos ricardo     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Yenisleidy, We're glad you like living at High Plains. We love having you as part of our family. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. High Plains Apartment Homes

Posted On: 11/15/2019

Everything is very good here.

Everything good. Close to my daughters school. I love that they are always on top of maintenance. I like the polices that are in place to keep the place together. I was recommended here and they were not lying this is the best place!
By: Claudia Fonseca     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Claudia, We're happy to hear that everything is going good for you in your apartment. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation :) High Plains Apartment Homes

Posted On: 11/15/2019

love it

Great place to live.
By: Ricardo Hernandez -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Ricardo, We're happy you think we are a great place to live. We think so to! High Plains Apartments

Posted On: 11/15/2019

3 year veteran

I have been here since Jan 16'. Its a safe neighborhood to live in. The management team are always nice and inviting . The maintenance team have always done a great job.
By: Scott Ewing     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Scott, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you find our staff does a great job. We think so too :) High Plains Apartment Homes

Posted On: 11/15/2019

Safe place to live

Been living here for year and i really like how peaceful the place is and the environment makes it feel really secure. My neighbors never bother me and everyone is respectful of my property.
By: Carol Najera     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Carol Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy to hear from our residents. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay at High Plains more enjoyable. High Plains Management

Posted On: 11/15/2019

Satsified Resident

I have been living here going on 3 months. i enjoy living here.
By: Charlette Smith     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Charlette, We're happy you have made High Plains Apartments your new home. We're so happy you enjoy living here, we love having you as a member of our community! -The High Plains Teams

Posted On: 11/15/2019

My New Home

I just moved to High Plains 2 days ago. I love my new home. Kristen was my leasing agent and she made the experience super easy. Thank you High Plains!
By: Candrace Landerth     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Candrace, Thank you for choosing High Plains as your new home. Thank you for taking the time to recognize Kristen as well, we think she's pretty great! Let us know if we can ever do anything to make you feel more at home! High Plains Apartment Homes

Posted On: 11/14/2019

i LOVE MY HOME!

I have been living at High Plains 9 1/2 years. The ladies in the front office are always nice to me and willing to help with any problem.
By: Marva Jameson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Marva, Thank you for making High Plains your home and for your feedback. I hope you will continue to enjoy living at High Plains and don't hesitate to give us a call if we can be of any assistance. :) High Plains Management

Posted On: 11/13/2019

Great place to live

I have been here fore 4 years and everything has been great. The ladies in the office are very respectful and professional
By: Dekkota Perez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Dekkota, Thank you for your 5 star review and feedback. We're happy you enjoy living at High Plains. We appreciate you! High Plains Apartments

Posted On: 11/12/2019

I like living here !

It's a good place to live! If I have any work orders they always tried their best of fix it
By: Eustacia Corrales Torres     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Eustancia, Thank you for your 5 star review. We enjoy having you as a valued resident. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance. High Plains Apartments

Posted On: 11/12/2019

Resident

NIce so Far
By: Keenesha Bars     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Keenesha, Welcome to the High Plains family. We are here for you if you need any assistance. High Plains Apartments

Posted On: 11/11/2019

Crear service

Amazing service. Ashley went above and beyond for me.
By: MAGALY ACOSTA     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Magaly, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that Ashley went above and beyond. Our staff is always ready to assist you. High Plains Apartments

Posted On: 11/11/2019

Love Where You Live

Love living here
By: Kristen Fontenett -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kristen, Thank you for choosing High Plains as your home. Let us know if we can be of assistance. High Plains Apartments

Posted On: 11/11/2019

I have lived here 10 years

This place is home. I have been living here for 10 years and I love it. I love the girls in the office and the service guys.
By: Rosa Rangel     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Rosa, Thank you for making High Plains your home. We enjoy having you here. Please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay at High Plains more memorable. High Plains Apartments

Posted On: 11/11/2019

The girls are amazing !

The girls in the office are always helping me with things i'm not able to do. They bought me a walker since I cant walk and I can't thank them enough for that
By: Sheila Fugate     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Sheila, Thank you for your feedback regarding our office staff. I'm glad you are enjoying your walker. We value our residents and try to make their stay at High Plains as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and we enjoy having you here! Sincerely, High Plains Management

Posted On: 11/11/2019

I love the resident functions

I like living here! I love the resident functions and every morning I'm able to go into the office and get my coke ! I wish we could have new outdoor grills in every area
By: Paula Vance     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Paula, We value our residents comments and feedback. We will definitely work on those BBQ's! Sincerely, Maria Oviedo Community Director

Posted On: 11/5/2019

Maintenance not fixing problems.

Over the last month I have had a small leak turn into a major problem due to maintenance “patching” an issue rather than fixing it. I have put in multiple requests yet still have received no fix.
By: Michael Jones     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Michael, I am sorry that you are experiencing this problem. The issue is coming from the upstairs apartment and has been addressed. In the process of finding the leak, several things had to be tried out. The problem should be solved now. Please let me know if you are experiencing any more issues.

Posted On: 11/4/2019

Would recommend to friends.

Would recommend to friends. Everyone is always nice to me and always helping
By: Rosa Leyva     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, Rosa Thank you for your feedback. We truly enjoy hearing from our residents.

Posted On: 10/30/2019

Nice people

There is always good people in the office
By: Yi Liu     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Yi, We enjoy hearing from our residents. Thank you for your comments about our staff!

Posted On: 10/30/2019

Nice people

There is always good people in the office
By: Yi Liu     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Yi Liu, Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear you've had such a good experience with our staff! It's our pleasure to serve you at High Plains. :) - Maria Oviedo, Community Manager

Posted On: 10/30/2019

Great customer service.

I would highly recommend - anyone looking for an apartment I would always referred them
By: yenisleidy campos ricardo     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Yenisleidy, Thank you for your recommendation to our property. We really appreciate your feedback!

Posted On: 8/20/2019

Maintenance always helped me

I had no issues living here. Maintenance always helped me. Very well recommended
By: Anthony Courvelle     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Anthony, we're so glad you've had such a good experience living here, and thank you for the special shout out to our maintenance team! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review.

Posted On: 7/3/2019

I love them very much !

I have been living here for 13 years and I love living here !
By: Mary Smith     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Mary! We're honored you have chosen to make High Plains your home for 13 years!

Posted On: 7/3/2019

I like living here

The landlords are good to us. I have been living here for 6 years and it's home now. They always make good popcorn everyday and take care of business.
By: David Pineda     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, David!

Posted On: 7/1/2019

if I could rate it more than 5 stars I woulf

They are always helpful and kind !
By: Anonymous   
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Posted On: 6/5/2019

Nice place to live

All the ladies in the office are pretty cool and the guys too.
By: Clarence Kennedy     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 5/31/2019

ITS nice and we like it we care for its

ITS home for the past 11 years we love it
By: Alonzo Wiley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 5/6/2019

Good nice Office Staff

Nice office staff, helpful
By: Yoandy Gorgoy Mora     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 4/30/2019

es un lugar bien trankilo

es un lugar bien trankilo en las noches principalmente
By: Delsia Gil     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 4/29/2019

Office staff always helpful and attends to me when i come

Maintenance did a great job when my motor compressor died. My a c is very silent and runs well.
By: Doug Kesler     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 4/29/2019

Maintenance and office are realluy good to me.

Everyone that works here is always helpful and they respond very quickly.
By: Anthony Courvelle     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 4/27/2019

Oil boom

I love my neighbors mostly . Its like living on my childhood street where everyone knows and helps everyone. Down side is parking, lots of people have come in after me and cars have been sitting for MONTHS. Nothing has been done about it to my knowledge and with everyone in the oilfield having a personal and work vehicle, space is needed desperately. Walls are thin, but I know its an older complex so that's okay. What's not cool is the wind coming in from the door frame due to the building settling so much over the years. Get a good vacuum Leslie is AMAZING in the office and very stern but in a laid back sort of way. Did I mention she's amazing Maintenance is cool too. My a.c. went out during the day amd came home around 9pm to a VERY hot house, but they were there and had my issue fixed momentarily in under an hour. Grounds are picked up from those few tenants who don't pick up after themselves quite regularly. All in all its a good place. Price is steep in my opinion, but as a local, I know that comes with the booms busts of the area. As a single mom, I would and have recommend ed the site to others
By: Krystyl Ervin     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 4/12/2019

Happy Resident

I’ve lived here for over 2 years, and am settled and comfortable. The office staff has been nothing but kind and considerate to me. They always greet me by name and with a smile. I feel like I’m part of a family here. The maintenance staff are great guys too. If I have something that needs to be fixed, they show up in a timely manner and get the job done for me. When they are here, I like how friendly they are, and how I can joke around with them. The grounds around the apartment complex are kept up well grass is mowed, shrubs are trimmed often, and everything looks very nice. If you are looking for a nice place to live, look no further than High Plains Apartments.
By: Kathryn Southard     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 3/8/2019

Been here 10 years

It is a good place to live, the apartments look beautiful.
By: Kathy Evans     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 3/1/2019

I can’t complain

It’s quite and cozy. The on unit laundry facilities are dated. The landscaping is decent. The maintenance is amazing Overall it’s decent for living temporarily. Could update the old dirty looking carpet and remake the entire interior. Still ok apartments.
By: Gabrielle Lindeman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 2/28/2019

A Magical Renting Experience

I would recommend renting from High Plains Apts. most highly. The staff are pleasant and helpful, with very amiable dispositions. I lived at the High Plains Odessa location for over 3 years, and there never was a time when I wasn't completely satisfied with my renting experience there. I give them 5 5 stars. Sincerely, Dallas
By: Dallas Maning     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 2/7/2019

My experience...

Was at highplains for a year and never had any issues. Neighbors are great and appartment complex was always clean. Best part about High Plains were the girls in the office. Always friendly and helpful Corina and Sam are great ....
By: Ericksson Orantes     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 2/6/2019

Best home to live

Best complex in Odessa. Good service and the staff care about us. Corina you are awesome
By: Jean Ntakirutimana     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 2/4/2019

i love the staff they are wonderful people

Sam and the other office staff are really nice, kind and helpful.
By: Olajuwon Oladunjoye     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 11/15/2018

I'm thankful to live here

I'm thankful to live here and have a place to live. Maintenance is great and I always see them busy. The girls in the office are very organize and helpful .
By: Sheila Fugate     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 11/15/2018

The people from the office treat very one very special

The people from the office treat very one very special. They have good customer service
By: Samuel Cupido     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 10/25/2018

Overall everything looks good

It’s a good community to stay in overall the apartments inside and out are pretty decent
By: Jalen Loya     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 10/1/2018

Bellas Personas , Todo Muy Limpio

Todas son bellas persona y todo el lugar es muy limpio. Me gustan mucho mis vecinos
By: Abraham Rodriguez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 10/1/2018

No Complaints Love it here

I like my apartments and my neighbors are nice. The people in the office are awesome
By: Abdulgafar Ilo     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 9/30/2018

Great

I love the property just sometimes its hard to see poeple coming in and out of the gate and some people don't pay attention but overall i love it and its quiet and affordable .
By: Sh laura Rexroat     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 9/28/2018

Good living area.

It's a good place to live in, the rent is not bad and we have had no problems so far.
By: Edwin Anaya     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 8/17/2018

Safe, Around good people

Good staff, friendly and if there's an emergency they are always there. I feel safe here and like it
By: Amparo Rios     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 8/6/2018

Great office staff and clean grounds

Maintenance does a great job and office staff is helpful and great.
By: Keyiara Smith     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 8/1/2018

Staff is very professional and kind to us

Staff is very professional and kind to us
By: Zulema Francisca Gonzalez Sardinas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Clarence!

Posted On: 6/13/2018

Very Expensive for small rooms

Its terrible.
By: Dahlia Land     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Dahlia, thank you for posting. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us has not been a positive one. If you would like to discuss your concerns in more detail please feel free to contact us by email at [email protected]"

Posted On: 6/5/2018

Ever since I moved in everything is great

Maintenance is fast and nice.
By: Raul Medellin     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Raul, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/21/2018

Living rooms

Overall the apartments are great , the living rooms get really really hot and the a c units can't keep them cool
By: Dekkota Perez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Dekkota, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your home! I am also happy to confirm that your concerns with the A/C cooling your living room have since been resolved. Regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/3/2018

A wonderful place to live and staff is friendly

The office staff go far and beyond to help. They consider us and they have even gave me rides to my apartment I have referred 2 people here
By: Rosa Rangel     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Rose, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 5/3/2018

The are AWESOME

I like the office and management. The maintenances is fast
By: David Pineda     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI David, thank you for posting! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the High Plains community.Take Care, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/3/2018

Very Good Office Staff

Love Sarina and Corina and all of the office and maintenance staff.
By: Mary Smith     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thank you for the positive feedback, Mary! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the High Plains team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/11/2018

Location is very convenient

Close by all the places I need to go to. Close to work. I really like living here. I can always expect my packages to be at the office and friendly staff to help give them to me.
By: Rigoberto Guijarro     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thank you for the positive feedback, Mary! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the High Plains team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/4/2018

Awesome staff and maintence

Office staff is helpful and maintenance is good. Good place to live and like the area that I stay in
By: Felipe Palma     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thank you for the positive feedback, Mary! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the High Plains team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/3/2018

Cozy place to live

Cozy place to live
By: Dominicano Gallardo     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thank you for the positive feedback, Mary! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the High Plains team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/30/2018

Awesome place to live

Awesome property and maintenance is really great. The property is well kept. The staff is really nice and helpfully.
By: Tausha Black     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thank you for the positive feedback, Mary! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the High Plains team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/22/2018

Not bad for as old as they are.

It's normally really quiet.
By: Kayla Jones     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thank you for the positive feedback, Mary! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the High Plains team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/2/2018

The property looks very nice and neat.

I would tell them that i like living here but it is the parking that i don't like.Because you got people's that have 5 cars to one apartment taking all the parking spots and i have a handicap sign and it is hard for me to park because someone else live here too have one i think it should be 2 handicap parking spots so we can have our spots where we suppose to park.And for the noise part you got neighbors that don't have no respect for for others that all i can say.
By: Joetta Christian     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thank you for the positive feedback, Mary! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the High Plains team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/21/2017

Great choice for my first apartment

When I'm 60 and reminiscing about life, I can say with confidence choosing to live here was a great decision. I have brand new carpet, there's barely any wait for hot water, my AC Heater work great and my neighbors are friendly. The only thing they're missing is personal parking spaces.
By: Samuel Yzaguirre     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thank you for the positive feedback, Mary! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the High Plains team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/1/2017

Overall I feel at home

Very quiet neighborhood and very polite and helpful staff
By: Manuel Gomez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thank you for the positive feedback, Mary! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the High Plains team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/21/2017

Good price for a good apartment.

High Plains is a good place to live, office staff is great, they are really nice people always willing to help. Mainteinance people fix problems really quick.
By: Laura Postigo Lobo     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Laura, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 5/1/2017

The best apartments in odessa real good managment and staff

Best place to live
By: Bernabe Nabarrette     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Laura, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 4/19/2017

I thinl they need a play ground for the kids to play

High plains apts. is a great place to live , you don't have to worry about loud noise, they have a place for your pets to go, office staff is good people , no rowdy neighbors, overall a good place to live.
By: Willie Johnson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Willie,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post regarding your residency with us online, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at the High Plains community - welcome home!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/31/2017

I think this is great community to live in

I love it, you just pay your rent and nobody bothers you.
By: Michelle Holley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Willie,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post regarding your residency with us online, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at the High Plains community - welcome home!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/28/2017

My living here at high plains apartments has been pleasant.

living here at high plains apartments has been pleasant but how ever I've had problems with some of the appliances not working properly.
By: Jacob Ramirez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Willie,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post regarding your residency with us online, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at the High Plains community - welcome home!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/29/2016

Convenient location.

If you live here for a long time, they don't help you out to much on price of rent when your lease needs to be renewed Some people living in the same size apartment are paying less than 500. I pay 665. Its not fair. Been here for years.
By: Linda Harris LI     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Willie,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post regarding your residency with us online, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at the High Plains community - welcome home!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/5/2016

It's good

I like it
By: Jane Ontiveros HUD     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Willie,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post regarding your residency with us online, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at the High Plains community - welcome home!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/31/2016

Good

Good
By: Tiare Ortiz VLI     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Tiare,\r\n\r\nThank you for posting online and we appreciate the 5 start rating along with your recommendation!\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/30/2016

Very good conditions

Its a really comfortable and affordable price really good staff and nice apartments.
By: Jesus Chavez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jesus,\r\n\r\nI'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience that is both comfortable and affordable. Welcome Home! \r\nKind regards,\r\nWeidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/28/2016

Like Very Well

Everything is Good and I Like Here
By: James Ellis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello James,\r\n\r\nThanks so much for letting us know that you are having a positive experience and enjoying your home. Please do keep us posted if you are in need of any assistance.\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/30/2016

Great apartment complex

It's quiet, clean, and the neighbors are friendly. Highly recommend living here.
By: Jose Molinar     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jose, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 8/17/2016

GOOD

Maintenance takes a bit long, problems are pushed aside unless you keep bugging the staff, but apartment is nice except if you get a smoke smelling one, forget about it
By: Krishna Carrasco LI     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Krishna, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at High Plains Apartment Home.\r\n\r\n Kind Regards,"

Posted On: 6/1/2016

great apartment, road full of potholes.

i would tell them its good, but neighbors are loud and walls are paper thin
By: Julio Villarreal     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Krishna, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at High Plains Apartment Home.\r\n\r\n Kind Regards,"

Posted On: 6/1/2016

I think we need a night security guard

Since I have been here only a month and my trailer was damaged from someone trying to break in it.I'm not real happy.also where I live you can not see any area because there is no camera's facing in this direction.the security gate's do not work and they stay open 24-7.so all in all I'm not real pleased.
By: Paul Farmer     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Krishna, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at High Plains Apartment Home.\r\n\r\n Kind Regards,"

Posted On: 5/18/2016

excelent staff.

Its a really good place to live,Its very quiet.
By: Odaimys Gonzalez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Krishna, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at High Plains Apartment Home.\r\n\r\n Kind Regards,"

Posted On: 5/17/2016

remodeled apt

This is my first apt, I feel that the rent is reasonably priced. Have not had anything go wrong. I like it. If youre on the bottom floor you will only here the people above lets say if there are lil kids and they purposely stomp but on that note they go to bed fairly early.
By: Austin Ross     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Krishna, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at High Plains Apartment Home.\r\n\r\n Kind Regards,"

Posted On: 5/10/2016

I would stay here again,

It's a good place to live, and location
By: Josh Benally     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Josh,\r\n\r\nI am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the community at High Plains along with the location. Thanks for posting your recommendation!\r\nTake care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/6/2016

we have been very happy here staff are very kind

Its pleasant, quiet neighbors, big spacious. The staff cares about the tenants, and have fun things like pool parties and even gave away single stem rose to moms for Mother's day. I would recommend High Plains to anyone looking for apartment.
By: Ronald Arnett     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Josh,\r\n\r\nI am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the community at High Plains along with the location. Thanks for posting your recommendation!\r\nTake care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/28/2016

love the size of my apartment

apartments are great size. working on outside.
By: HEB Grocery Company     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Josh,\r\n\r\nI am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the community at High Plains along with the location. Thanks for posting your recommendation!\r\nTake care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/20/2016

Short Time Experience

I have only lived in this apartment for a little over a month now and in that short period of time i have had no problems with my neighbors or any other outside problems. My experience so far has been a delightful one.
By: Jane Baker     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Josh,\r\n\r\nI am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the community at High Plains along with the location. Thanks for posting your recommendation!\r\nTake care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/1/2016

Walking Distance of many resturants.

There is construction for the better going on at the moment, but it is all for the better. Great location.
By: Ernest Rodriguez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Josh,\r\n\r\nI am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the community at High Plains along with the location. Thanks for posting your recommendation!\r\nTake care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/15/2016

DO NOT RECOMMEND

PROS Some of the staff not all are friendly. Plenty of Parking. I personally have not had to deal with bugs I keep my place clean and I don't use the pest control they offer CONS Overpriced Appliances are old and do not work well and when you ask to have them looked at or replaced it is said to be your fault as to why they do not work accordingly. I have had issues with power randomly going out because of issues with the breaker. Had to go out in the cold, late, with my NEWBORN and TODDLER to fix the problem with the breaker. The pool is never opened. I was led to believe that this was a gated community however, the gate has never worked meaning anyone can come and go as they please. With the gate not working I have had strangers come and knock at my door late at night. That could be avoidable with the gate working. Stray cats are everywhere Have had to yell at management just to fix a hole in my bathroom sink and tub, something that should had been done before I moved in. Have had a staff member RUDELY tell me to fix a problem on my own when I had specifically asked for maintenance. When something happens on the grounds we are not informed unless we see it on the news. I feel that if anything life threatening occurs we should be notified so that we can be taken extra precautions. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
By: Deja Bates     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Josh,\r\n\r\nI am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the community at High Plains along with the location. Thanks for posting your recommendation!\r\nTake care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/2/2016

A nice place to call home

I love this place The staff are very professional but at the same time understanding. I've never had a big problem with anything. The residents are awesome. Everyone looks out for each other but also minds their own business. The maintenance guys are very friendly and do their job quickly and efficiently. I will continue recommending these apartments to people looking for a good place to live.
By: Crystal Hinds VLI     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Crystal, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 12/7/2015

High plains

The maintenance if your not supervising there work they might leave u a note said they did it and u come back and its not done. Staff is flexible to work with but some tell u one thing and one tells u another but their nice. The parking is good except where i live the people use the entrance close to me as the only entrance to get in and out making it hard for us to get out our spot.
By: Shelley Martin LI     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Shelley, Thank you for the feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to let the team know. Thanks, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/21/2015

Meh....

Regret moving here. My AC constantly breaks, and even though they have come and sprayed , i still get bugs... the maintenence guy came, took my AC apart, and then never came back. When I was showed a model when i came to check the place out, I was showed an updated unit.... So im pretty dissapointed that mine is pretty much garbage.My cabinets have water damage, and the place didnt look like it was cleaned properly when I moved in. I had to clean a lot myself, before bringing my stuff in,. I do what i can to keep the place neat though... I just feel like i was ripped off because what I was showed was NOT what I got. but its whatever. Hopefully these next few months go by quickly...wouldn't recommend.
By: Janine Hargrove     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Janine,\r\n\r\nMy apologies for any frustration that you are experiencing. If you have interest in discussing your residency in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected]\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/3/2015

High plains is good apartment close to shopping & education

Living at Highplains is cozy. I lov Iike my townhome. The complex is under construction so curb appeal is in the works. Maintenance is prompt and efficient. Monday-Friday the complex is my home while I teach school. The ECISD discount is helpful since Odessa is my home away from home. Thank you to the staff at Highland for welcoming me
By: Michelle Adams ECISD     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Michelle,\r\n\r\nWelcome! I am glad to hear that you are enjoying the community along with the on-site teams. We value your residency and choice to call High Plains your home during the week. \r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/31/2015

Worst customer service iv ever experienced

It's fine.
By: Monique Vargas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Monique,\r\n\r\nMy apologies if you have had interactions that have been anything less than courteous and professional. I appreciate hearing from you and would like to connect at your earliest opportunity so that we can discuss your Customer Service experience to make improvements moving forward. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you.\r\nKristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/24/2015

Good

The price per square foot can not be beat. Quiet, so far very friendly and family oriented surrounding. The only downfall is pot holes galore in parking lot. I have had multiple requests for maintenance and they have been so helpful and timely. The staff has been nothing but helpful since I have moved in.
By: Felicia Ortiz     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Felicia,\r\n\r\nThanks so much for posting about your positive interaction with the staff - we appreciate hearing feedback on your experience and value your choice to call High Plains your home.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/13/2015

its alright

I really like living here the townhouse is ok they are just rundown and old. They are doing the outside of the building that's great but the inside needs to be updated. The parking sucks you have to drive around to find a place to park. I dont like leaving because if I have a spot right next to the apartment .when I get home it wont be there .
By: Robert Schulz     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Robert,\r\n\r\nI appreciate hearing from you and my apologies that the parking is limited with the space we have available to use. I will be sure to pass your along your feedback and thank you for your time!\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/28/2015

horrible problem with the parking spaces

There are not enough parking spaces for everybody, you have to walk like crazy every evening to find where parking and... very careful with let this situation badly parked because the truck brings it to you and will cost you 236.00 have it back is very annoying, are too expensive apt for the conditions that have
By: Yulaydee Cue Alvarez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Yulaydee,\r\n\r\nThank you for passing on your feedback. If you have interest in discussing the items mentioned in further detail please do not hesitate to connect with me at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected]\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/28/2014

Rent is too high for the quality of the apartment.

Horrible quality of apartments, they are beyond old. Rent is extremely high. Air circulation is awful. Smells moldy. Parking spots are hard to find. Too many stray cats around. Washing facility is not being kept. On a positive side, the staff is great. Including the maintenance, they have improved in repair times. However, they do get called quite often.
By: Marisela Valenzuela     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Marisela,\r\n\r\nThis is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your feedback. We like to hear from our residents even if the review is not so glowing. I do know that the office is working on rectifying the stray cats in the neighborhood. I was glad to find out that the laundry centers are cleaned every morning Monday-Friday. Please see the office every 30 days for a new filter to help with with air circulation. If you have any additional concerns please contact me directly at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected]"

Posted On: 5/1/2014

absolutely hate it

absolutely hate it....cats all over, cant leave front door open longer than a few seconds, dog poop in the front from residents pets
By: Vanessa Pierre     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Marisela,\r\n\r\nThis is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your feedback. We like to hear from our residents even if the review is not so glowing. I do know that the office is working on rectifying the stray cats in the neighborhood. I was glad to find out that the laundry centers are cleaned every morning Monday-Friday. Please see the office every 30 days for a new filter to help with with air circulation. If you have any additional concerns please contact me directly at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected]"

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars