TEXT US

Reviews

Posted On: 11/4/2019

Palms Staff

All staff members are very friendly and helpful. Maintenance staff are very efficient and timely
By: Melissa White     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/4/2019

Awesome place to live

Best apartment homes to live in. Front staff is AMAZING Marivel & Melissa are the best very helpful. Maintenance team is very quick I never have to wait more than a day to get my problem fixed. Property is very quiet. Definitely recommend the Palms
By: Amy Lopez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/9/2019

Great Community

I was scared to move by myself, but once I found this place, I have been happy and satisfied!! Beautiful complex, and very dog friendly. My only small complaint is heavy footsteps, or wrestling or hopping in one spot, (WHATEVER) LOL and DROPPING of toilet seats and doors, THAT IS annoying. OTHER THAN THAT, GREAT PROPERTY AND STAFF! THANK YOU!
By: Midland School District     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/3/2019

The Palms review

LOVE the Staff.
By: John White     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/21/2019

Staff

I would like to let you know what a great staff there is here. When you go to the Leasing off you are always greeted with a smile and Hello from Ericka, Ashley, and Marivel. They are so helpful with any questions or needs you may have. The Service Team is AWESOME!!! Kevin, Ismael, and George keep the Apartments running as smoothly as possible. They are extremely prompt in fixing any problem you may have with your Apartment. I highly recommend The Palms at Briarwood to anyone looking for an amazing Apartment complex. The only complaint I have is tenants not picking up after their pets. The staff is trying to get this under control. All in all my husband and myself LOVE The Palms at Briarwood.
By: Melissa White     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Melissa!

Posted On: 5/1/2019

Enjoy living here.

Well maintained. Staff are friendly and easy to work with. Renters are notified of special activities and any issues that may arise.
By: Bruce Arbaney     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Melissa!

Posted On: 2/3/2019

Great Place to Stay

Overall an awesome place to live, but you must be willing to pay for it. You do get what you pay for and the only improvement would be to have more open parking places. So many people have multiple vehicles due to the fact most are issued work trucks. This really clogs things up.
By: Travis Sexton     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Melissa!

Posted On: 2/3/2019

The Palms at Briarwood

Maintenance is done in a timely manner. The property needs some repairs done on outside of buildings and front gates do not work. Other than these problems it’s a great place to live. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. There are community activities which helps in getting to know your neighbors
By: Melissa White     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Melissa!

Posted On: 11/25/2018

Clean, Fun, Friendly, and Safe

The Palms community from the staff to neighbors felt like family away from home. The entire staff is top notch. They are very friendly and efficient in what they do. My family and I enjoyed our time at the Palms and will miss the community.
By: Salina Ortiz     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Melissa!

Posted On: 11/14/2018

Great place

Absolutely love it here at The Palms staff is amazing
By: Tamaria Clay     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Melissa!

Posted On: 11/9/2018

I love working here just as much as I Love living here

Beautiful community to live at
By: Marivel Reyes -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Melissa!

Posted On: 10/31/2018

Great living

Wonderful complex
By: Larissa Korneeva     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Melissa!

Posted On: 9/20/2018

Covered parking needed

no much availability for parking, covered parking should be good
By: Mauro Menconi     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Melissa!

Posted On: 9/12/2018

Clean, friendly and welcoming environment

It is a great place to live for a busy professional with all comforts for day to day living available
By: Arpita Vyas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Melissa!

Posted On: 9/6/2018

Impressed Then Not So Much...

We started at the Palms 18 months ago. We were sold on the place due to convenience, location, and security. While the complex is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants the security leaves much to be desired. In 18 months, the gates have been closed and locked maybe a total of 4 weeks. Now, there are no gates. We have watched families drive up in suburbans, mini vans, etc. get out and meet someone with a pool band and go directly to the pool. While the individual who gave them the pass leaves or goes back to their apartment. The grounds used to be manicured and kept up. Now the grass is too high and not mowed on a regular basis. Some owners are lazy with regards to picking up animal waste, but the stations are always out of bags. You have to walk to 3 other stations typically those close to the office in order to find bags to pick up your pets waste. Parking is an issue Incoming renters need to be aware they have to either rent a garage or run the risk of their vehicle being towed. Even if the vehicle has been there for a year and is a known resident, the tow company will tow if you forget to get a sticker or a pass. If you would have asked me these questions and ranking criteria 6 months ago it would have been higher. The Palms is playing off the oilfield being good. Charging high rent for promises of facilities which do not exist or go to the wayside.
By: Candace Black-Weckwerth     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Melissa!

Posted On: 8/25/2018

Pretty nice so far

Good apartments, nice environment.
By: Luis Gomez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Melissa!

Posted On: 1/28/2018

Great experience facility - parking situation terrible

Garage's are undersized, can't fit a full sized pickup which is a common vehicle in Midland. Communal parking is in very high demand. A lot of time is wasted driving around the facility every day looking for a parking spot if I arrive late from work.
By: Adam Lesiuk     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Melissa!

Posted On: 9/3/2017

Great place to live

Only downside is the free-for-all parking. usually isn't a problem but when you work shift work and you finish working a long shift sometimes is a pain to find a good parking space close to your apartment. Other than that minor thing these apartments are great
By: Francis Sadd     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Francis,\r\n\r\nWe are so sorry to hear about your frustration regarding parking, but are thrilled that otherwise, things are \"great\"! We appreciate the feedback and the 5 star rating.\r\n\r\nBest regards,\r\nWeidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/26/2017

The Palms is clean and quiet - the staff is excellent

I give the The Plams a 5 star rating. Great apartment, very friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are always neat and clean. The pool area is relaxing.
By: Linda Remer     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Linda, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 6/1/2017

We have enjoyed our experience at the Palms.

Great place to live
By: Deborah Mccracken     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Deborah, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Palms at Briarwood community. We value hearing your feedback and wish you all the best in your future endeavors! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/31/2017

Palms review

I would recommend this apartment complex to anyone. Very nice people, and place to live.
By: Aubrey Cavazos     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Deborah, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Palms at Briarwood community. We value hearing your feedback and wish you all the best in your future endeavors! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/4/2017

Pretty great

Maintenance is on point. Haven't had to worry about parking since I had an attached garage but it looks annoying. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great property
By: Tyler Goodell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Deborah, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Palms at Briarwood community. We value hearing your feedback and wish you all the best in your future endeavors! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/18/2017

The property is great

Apartments are modern and clean. Plus the apartment complex is very peaceful and in a convenient location. I've already referred two friends to move here.
By: Don Green     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Don,\r\n\r\n Thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a 5 star experience at The Palms at Briarwood community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/20/2017

Really nice. Would Recommend.

Very clean, helpful staff, and beautiful apartments.
By: Tyler Eyrich     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Don,\r\n\r\n Thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a 5 star experience at The Palms at Briarwood community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/1/2017

The best so far

I came here from a newer apartment complex and would recommend The Palms over any new complex based off of my own experience. They have been very accomadating and professional from the beginning. I have enjoyed my experience here very much so far
By: April Williams     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Don,\r\n\r\n Thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a 5 star experience at The Palms at Briarwood community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/19/2017

Love it

Love living here
By: Amber Merket (emp)     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Great to hear it Amber! Thanks for posting and choosing to call The Palms at Briarwood, your home.\r\nTake care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/15/2017

Worth it.

The only issue I have with this apartment complex is the parking situation. For people who work for the oilfield and have multiple vehicles, this isn't the place for you. You have to get a garage 175 or park on the side of the road. The parking on the side of the road would be nice, but you have to jump a fence to get to it, there are no access gates anywhere. They strictly tow vehicles, so be wary of visitors staying over. The pool, community, office, and general upkeep of the complex is five star though. Minus the parking issue, this was the best apartment I've lived at in Midland.
By: Kevin Zarate     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Kevin,\r\n\r\nWe appreciate hearing your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to post online. You are correct that we do have parking restrictions for multiple vehicles and we do our best to accommodate. I will be sure to tell the on-site teams to continue with the great work regarding the upkeep of the community and thank you for your recommendation!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/31/2016

Great Property, Need More Parking for Guests

I love living at The Palms. Great well kept quiet community. Wish there was more guest parking. I have a garage so it isn't a huge problem for me unless I have guests coming over.
By: Eric Fernandes     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Eric,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Palms at Briarwood Apartment Home community.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/30/2016

Great

I have enjoyed being at the Palms. It is quiet and has wonderful ammenities. The staff are friendly and courteous and maintenance requests are taken care of quickly.
By: Angela Williamson (ISD)     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Angela, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 8/26/2016

Great staff, great unit

Marivel made my move and set up so easy. She's extremely friendly and accommodating and I appreciate that so much since this is my first home in Midland. I have a unit with an attached garage. The complex is clean and well-landscaped. The maintenance crew is prompt with requests and very friendly as well. The fitness center is not bad. The construction and layout of my unit is great other than being able to hear my neighbors.
By: Christina Dang     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Christina - Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful move in experience with us! I am so glad to hear the team is taking great care of you and that you are enjoying the great amenities Thanks again!"

Posted On: 8/23/2016

Love living here

I love living at the Palms, it feel like your living at a resort.
By: Cheryl Walsh     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Cheryl, thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Palms. I am glad to hear you are enjoying the peaceful environment the community has to offer. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents!"

Posted On: 8/22/2016

Love the Palms

we have around 2 years living in the palms, and we are really thanksfull, we love the place
By: Oswaldo Andara     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Oswaldo - Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms at Briarwood Apartment Homes. I am so happy to hear you enjoying the community!"

Posted On: 6/19/2016

Awesome

We came here from an Apartment that claimed you would be living in Luxury, but what they didn't mention was that the walls were paper-thin, the units were completed in a rushed fashion so there were so many plumbing, electrical and paint issues. The Breezeways there were always dirty and the greenery was more like brownery. There was also dog poop EVERYWHERE and maintenance took FOREVER to respond to work orders. Moving into the Palms, it's like a complete 180. The apartments are clean, everything works, the maintenance and staff are honest and quick to respond to work orders. The grounds are clean, green and free of dog poo. We only hear people walking down the stairs since our apartment is directly underneath the stairwell which is fine. All in all, THIS is living in luxury.
By: James Beard     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello James,\r\n\r\nI am so glad to hear that we have been a positive part of the \"180\" and we welcome you home!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/27/2016

Great Place - The Palms

Nice place with friendly workers and neighbors. The grounds look great. The pool and pool furniture is very nice. Great apt gym. Parking hasn't been an issue at all. I'm happy. Been here just over 3 months now.
By: Kevin Church     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello James,\r\n\r\nI am so glad to hear that we have been a positive part of the \"180\" and we welcome you home!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/3/2016

Not very clean but has been quiet so far.

The Apt. I moved into is not very clean and I am still trying to get rid of the smell. I was told at the walk through that the stains in the tub were from decals and wouldn't come out, also there were oil stains on the patio from a grill. Both came clean with a little elbow grease. The carpet really should have been replaced before I moved in. No guest parking. Not enough parking in general. This is par for Midland. I think I would have picked the Anatole if I had to do it again.
By: Teddy Taylor     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello James,\r\n\r\nI am so glad to hear that we have been a positive part of the \"180\" and we welcome you home!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/1/2016

Palms is good place for me, but need to improve some stuff

Location, green planting.
By: Alexey Goryachev     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello James,\r\n\r\nI am so glad to hear that we have been a positive part of the \"180\" and we welcome you home!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/29/2016

Great place to live

I love the apartments but the parking is very frustrating and my only complaint.
By: Magen Kimble     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello James,\r\n\r\nI am so glad to hear that we have been a positive part of the \"180\" and we welcome you home!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/5/2016

Great property for a first apartment.

The layout and style of the apartment is beautiful. Loved the fact that detached garages were also available which is very helpful since parking is very limited. If there was one thing I could change about my stay at The Palms, it would definitely be the parking. All the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. The facilities are beautiful and accessible. Definitely loved living at The Palms.
By: Ricardo Lara     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello James,\r\n\r\nI am so glad to hear that we have been a positive part of the \"180\" and we welcome you home!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/31/2016

Probably used to be an excellent place to live.

I bet when the Palms first opened in 2008 it was a wonderful place to live, but now I guess Weidner doesn't care about it as much with new additions to their portfolio in the area. Most non-emergency maintenance requests are ignored all together. The front gate hasn't worked in over a year since I moved in although I have been told on numerous occasions, We're working on it, it'll be fixed next week. The management and staff have been notified on numerous occasions, but still allow people to use their open flame grills on their balconies even though it is a violation of International Fire Code and other laws. Overall, it's an alright place to live, but with just a little more effort it could be a really great place and could compete with some of the better apartment communities in the area.
By: Christopher Mize     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello James,\r\n\r\nI am so glad to hear that we have been a positive part of the \"180\" and we welcome you home!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/20/2016

The Palms at Briarwood are the BEST

The Palms are my home away from home and I can't imagine living anywhere else in Midland Odessa.
By: Jeffrey Bowen     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jeffrey,\r\n\r\nWe're so glad to hear you love your home and we'll be sure the team on site and their managers see your great review, too. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!"

Posted On: 9/16/2015

Very professional and attentive staff extremely responsive

Quiet and peaceful community. Well managed and very responsive to our needs.
By: Rusty Parker     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Rusty, thank you so much for your feedback and kind words. I will be sure to pass this along to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/8/2015

Overpriced & the Palms director is very unaccommodating

Not a good experience.
By: Craig Sparkman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Craig,\r\n\r\nThanks so much for taking the time to communicate with me regarding your post and feedback. My apologies on the frustration and per our communication I have confirmed on the community parking policy. Per the lease and parking addendum, when one has a garage that does count as one parking space and then we do offer another parking space by permit. With any additional vehicles we do offer the option to rent an additional garage space. We appreciate your residency and please feel free to come to the front office if you have any additional questions that we may be able to assist with.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/10/2014

VERY RUDE FRONT RECEPTIONIST

Over all its ok as long as you do not have to deal with the front office Jessica is very rude when you try and explain things to her she likes to talk down to you and over you and not let you explain your side. Last I knew I was the customer and resident.
By: Mark Carter     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Craig,\r\n\r\nThanks so much for taking the time to communicate with me regarding your post and feedback. My apologies on the frustration and per our communication I have confirmed on the community parking policy. Per the lease and parking addendum, when one has a garage that does count as one parking space and then we do offer another parking space by permit. With any additional vehicles we do offer the option to rent an additional garage space. We appreciate your residency and please feel free to come to the front office if you have any additional questions that we may be able to assist with.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/1/2014

Home away from home...

Very pleasant place to live...Quiet and relaxing home away from home. Thank you to all the people whom make it very distinctively The Palms .
By: Marilyn Howard     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Marilyn, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee"

Posted On: 3/12/2014

I love this place. It exceeds all my apartment expectations

The Palms are an exceptional apartment complex. Maintainance is quick when needed, the grounds are very well kept and the apartments have everything you could think of. It is nice seeing kids playing outside in a safe environment. It is a calm and peaceful place to hang your hat!
By: Cherry Sims     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Cherry, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Wendee"

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
3.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
3.5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4 out of 5 stars