TEXT US

Reviews for The Bradford

Posted On: 7/1/2019

Bradford Apartments are recommendable

I would recommend this place to my friends and family
By: Shawna Bullard     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the recommendation, Shawna!

Posted On: 7/1/2019

Great living space

Awsome apartments , close to everything. And quiet comex i love it.
By: Jose Ramirez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jose! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 6/29/2019

Best service ever!

Erika is always eager to help! Never let her go!
By: Debra Mayo     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Debra!

Posted On: 6/20/2019

Great

Outstanding
By: Robert Hernandez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Robert!

Posted On: 5/27/2019

I love this place

I Would recommend this place.
By: Shawna Bullard     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Robert!

Posted On: 5/9/2019

Good Place, Good personal office

very good attention Erika, I like to live here, I only recommend to put more outside lights, at night is very dark.
By: Tomas Pena Perez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Robert!

Posted On: 3/19/2019

None

Quiet
By: Miracle Jones     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Robert!

Posted On: 12/27/2018

Ok for the price.

Overall our experience at The Bradford has been a positive one. The property is mature, coming with its pro's and con's. Pro's Nice mature trees and landscaping. Makes it feel very homey and cozy. We live in a one bedroom at the back of the property and it's surprisingly very quiet, the windows and door seem to be updated to create a good sound barrier. Cons There has been quite a few issues with the hot water. There's been a few times we've gone without hot water for a few days at a time, and sometimes even when the hot water was working, it was lukewarm at best. I know of other people that also live here that have had even worse issues with their water, so keep that in mind. Also, the kitchen appliances are quite old and come with that inconvenience. The gym is subpar, with only two treadmills, a stationary bike, and two ellipticals. Nothing really wrong with that, but I wish it came with more community amenities considering we're paying over 1000 month. Overall I wish it was a bit cheaper, although I do understand prices in Midland are high to begin with. My advice to upper management would be to place higher priority on reliable hot water, and replace the 50 year old appliances fridge, oven before prioritizing the renovation of a wood burning fireplace to an electric one. Kind of an ignorant move in my opinion. All that being said, the management available on the property are super friendly and have been more than helpful every time I've had an issue. It's not their fault they work at a less than great apartment complex.
By: Laiken Baker     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Robert!

Posted On: 9/28/2018

I really like this property. Our experience has been good.

living here has been a good experience so far. The staff has been friendly. The apartment layout for the 2 bedroom is great. I love the landscape. I've only had one issue that needed maintenance and staff was very prompt. overall its been a good experience.
By: Anna Martinez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Robert!

Posted On: 9/19/2018

Very expensive over priced for rents

If I was asked honestly. I'd say its okay but plan to pay arm and leg for anything and rent to rise random times and charges come up without ever seeing anything in the contract
By: Chris Rowell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Robert!

Posted On: 9/1/2018

Just Okay

Not bad, but the price isn't equal to what you get. Apartment was unclean upon move-in. Appliances are not in good condition. Kitchen is terrible...my cabinets are literally rotting in some places, there are burn marks on the old, old laminate countertops, my dishwasher is unusable due to rust on the inside. The maintenance upkeep is not good Everything is done kinda lazy shotty looking. For example, the part of the bathtub that is supposed to drain excess water when you stop up the tub...when I moved in, I noticed it was not fixed from some previous unknown issue, but it was caulked completely over. I've never seen anything like that. On the upside, my carpet is decent, pest control is good the layout of the unit 2 bdrm townhouse is good. The complex is okay to deal with, but they don't always respond or follow through, depending on who you speak with.
By: Jay Mercer     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Robert!

Posted On: 8/30/2018

N A

Recommendable
By: Favour Ankie     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Robert!

Posted On: 2/13/2018

EXCEPTIONAL

if you are looking for a nice, cozy apartment where both management and maintenance team members attend to your requests, in a timely manner, then look no further, I'll Strongly recommend the Bradford apartment. Yolanda and Edward are simply amazing. You guys are the best
By: George Ahenkorah     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Robert!

Posted On: 1/29/2018

It is a comfortable place to live.

The appliances could be better, it is overall a nice place.
By: Samantha Jaramillo     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Robert!

Posted On: 11/2/2017

Great place to live.

It is a quiet place to live. I have no problems here and when there is an issue with something with the apartment, I get a quick response from the staff. They are always willing to help.
By: Patrick Peck Emp     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Robert!

Posted On: 10/9/2017

Good, except for a few issues.

Maintenance takes ages to fix issues, and the office people are not so friendly when you follow up. I am disappointed by that. Otherwise the price is good the apartments are nice.
By: Anita Kavosi     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Robert!

Posted On: 10/4/2017

Good rent for the price, great staf

It's an older property that the company is slowly upgrading. Interiors need work. Hopeful that once the exterior upgrade is done, there will be a commitment to the inside.
By: Joseph Huston     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Joseph, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 7/6/2017

Excellent Experience

I would recommend it. I feel my time there was great. Great management that was very helpful. Would live there again if I moved back to Midland.
By: Josh Beardsley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Josh! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Bradford community. We value hearing your feedback and wish you all the best in your future endeavors! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/21/2017

Love love love

I absolutely love these apartments and couldn't imagine living anywhere else. Staff are friendly and helpful and maintenance staff are quick about fixing things and attending to your needs as well as emergency maintenance after hours
By: Wintter Watts     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Wintter,\r\n\r\nWe thank you for taking the time to post and I am glad to hear that you are having a 5 star experience at The Bradford Community - welcome home!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer"

Posted On: 4/20/2017

Great Place to call home

We are very happy to be a Bradford resident for the past 3 years. Kids love it
By: Mariana Gomez Emp     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Wintter,\r\n\r\nWe thank you for taking the time to post and I am glad to hear that you are having a 5 star experience at The Bradford Community - welcome home!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer"

Posted On: 4/20/2017

Great place to stay

a good place to stay, affordable prices and excellent maintenance staff
By: Luis Mendoza Emp     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Luis,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post regarding your residency with us online, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at The Bradford community - welcome home!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/15/2016

Love living at The Bradford. Yolonda is the best

Best apartments in town as for as customer service
By: Brent Hanauer     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brent - Thank you for taking the time to email us your positive feedback. We are so glad you hear that Yolanda and the rest of the team are taking great care of you and your family!"

Posted On: 3/11/2016

My awsome apartment.

I love my apartment it's worth paying what I pay. The maintenance guys are fast and timely with fulfilling the work orders.... Yolanda personality is so warm. The fact that she calls me by na me makes me feel like we are friends.
By: Tamara Hunt     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Tamara, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 3/11/2016

I LOVE it here

It's the best complex I've ever lived in. I have recommended The Bradford to a couple of my friends and one has already moved in. Yolanda and Byant are always friendly and professional. I have nothing but great things to say about the staff and the complex. I am very happy here
By: Sandra Rodriguez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Sandra, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 3/10/2016

Very professional staff

I would like say that the office staff at the Bradfords are very professional always willing to help and the maintenance staff have always responded in a timely manor. Thank you all
By: Aaron Herrera     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Sandra, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 12/6/2015

Maintenance

Everything is good except for maintenance, they take forever to go fix something, for you guys may be not that important but it's not funny having a leak in my kitchen from the upstairs floor, the smell is groos
By: Araceli Jimenez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Sandra, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 3/30/2015

AWFUL!

THIS PLACE IS AWFUL! I AM COUNTING DOWN THE DAYS UNTIL I MOVE! I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS SINCE THE DAY I MOVED IN. GOOD LUCK TRYING TO GET THROUGH TO ANYONE IF SOMETHING DOES GO WRONG. I HAVE PUT IN NUMEROUS WORK ORDERS AND THERE ARE STILL PROBLEMS THAT HAVE NOT BEEN FIXED. IT HAS BEEN A MISERABLE PLACE TO LIVE.
By: Ashlea Smyers     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ashlea, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your review. We like to hear from our residents even if it is not so glowing. I have been in touch with the community director and am really glad to hear that maintenance is working on solving the electrical issues. We do apologize that it is taking some time however these are never quick fixes. I do show in our records that anytime before this when maintenance has been called your service requests have been completed with in a few days. If you would like to contact me to discuss your concerns in greater detail please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 3/5/2015

No comment

No comment
By: Aaron Richey     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Aaron,\r\n\r\nThanks for your post and I am glad that we were able to connect and that we can get moving to the next step! We value your residency and I look forward to hearing of the improvements.\r\nTake care,\r\nKristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/10/2015

Please hire people who Do Their Job!!!

It is very irritating to have to pay my water bill a week later due to the fact that the office staff did not include the amount on the day that my rent was due. Please hire people who Do Their Job Right!!!! This is not the first time Yolanda has made an error!!!!! She is very unprofessional and does NOT do her job. She also closes the office BEFORE 6 pm!!!!!!
By: Bernadette Barragan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Bernadette,\r\n\r\nWe appreciate you taking the time to post and for bringing these items to our attention. We welcome the opportunity to improve and hearing feedback from our valued residents help us in that quest. My apologies for the frustrations you have experienced and we appreciate your patience. Please feel free to connect with me if you have interest in discussing these or any additional concerns. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected]\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/10/2014

Poor customer service

The apartments are not worth the outrages cost to live here
By: Jeremiah (Seth) Streun     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jeremiah, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns and giving us the opportunity to improve. For your convenience, you can reach me directly at [email protected] Wendee"

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars