TEXT US

Reviews

Posted On: 11/8/2019

The staff is great

I am so happy where i chose to live the staff have been great the neighborhood is a safe environment. I really enjoy my home.
By: Virginia Arciga     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/7/2019

I Love This Place

I recently moved here from South Carolina, after being hired by the school district. Krystal Pimentel has made us feel at home, she is always so cheerful and helpful. I love the gym as well as the pool. The maintenance staff has been extremely kind and helpful as well. Thank you Las Colinas for making our move a smooth transition.
By: Stephanie Greene     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/6/2019

Las collins aprtment homes

The friendly staff and quite community make it a pleasurer to live at the las Collins community! Keep up the great work!
By: Candace Narvaez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/4/2019

Las Colinas Apartment Homes

The apartment and area around were wonderful. The apartment was clean and in good shape upon moving in and any issues were immediately addressed by the manager and maintenance. Krystal, the apartment manager was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was completely understanding of any issues or irregularities. Overall our stay here has been wonderful and if it wasn't for personal needs we would be more than happy to stay even longer.
By: Jeremy Herrington     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/4/2019

Living at Las Colinas

Krystal is AMAZING and makes living here an exceptional experience! Ismael is very prompt on maintenance requests, especially if you decide to flood your own apartment:) The complex being centrally located to Midland makes it so easy to get to places in the city. This is my 3rd Weidner property and I have to say this complex is the best, although all have been great.
By: Jordan Harrelson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/4/2019

Las Colinas

chistal muy amable y los departamentes muy amables y tienen Buenos departamentos
By: Jose Salas     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/14/2019

Nice place to live

Very quiet place and the maintenance and manager are always so nice and attentive to your needs.
By: Nikkel Thomas -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/23/2019

Las Colinas

Clean and quiet, staff are nice and friendly! Thank you
By: Michael Ruw     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Michael!

Posted On: 6/25/2019

Roommate

I GOT THE BEST ROOMMATE IN THE WORLD!!!!!
By: Sharla Harrelson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Michael!

Posted On: 5/2/2019

Great Place

Great staff Currently fixing some of the old stucco
By: James Wyche     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Michael!

Posted On: 4/1/2019

Great

This complex is a thousand time better then the old I lived at
By: Ethan Parman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Michael!

Posted On: 2/8/2019

15 years and counting living here

I have been living here for almost 15 years. I’ve seen a lot of managers come and go and a lot of change has been happening. I love the new windows and roofs, my neighbors are nice and they keep the fitness center clean. My renewal is coming up and the rates are going up but I would rather pay more than leave. I enjoy living here and hope to be here many more years.
By: Bill Murray     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Michael!

Posted On: 8/2/2018

Falling apart

The place is falling apart inside and out. Is in need of serious upgrades and maintenance.
By: Alexandria Albrecht     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Michael!

Posted On: 2/20/2018

It's a lovely place to live - it has older features

It's very quiet, people are friendly and feels very private. I really enjoy living at Las Colinas.
By: Aimee Tittlemier     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Michael!

Posted On: 11/30/2017

needs to be updated

Spacious apartments could have paid same amount in rent for newer apartment, but not as big as Las Colinas but needs to be updated inside and out. The complex is clean and quite but needs lighting outside and under covered parking. Even with all of this, I would still recommend to friends and family.
By: Laquita Thomas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Michael!

Posted On: 7/1/2017

Office staff

The office staff is unprofessional. She will text residents and encourage domestic violence issues. She will tell you that you're on the lease but after living there for six months, find out that you aren't and your bf can just kick you out and leave you pregnant with nowhere to go.
By: KimberLyne Dain     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"."

Posted On: 6/14/2017

great apartment to stay

good location, quiet living surroundings, and convenient location.
By: Qing Guo Wang     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Qing, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Las Colinas community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/4/2017

All in all, pleased

I love the staff at Las Colinas and love the area in which the apartments are in. The whole property is a little run down and the grounds are in a dilapidated state. I know this is from being a smaller Weidner property and not having the same larger budget as some of the larger complexes. However, the apartments are decent, the pricing is good, and the grounds are quiet and clean. Weidner just needs to spend a little money on the complex and it would be a fantastic place all around.
By: Adrian White     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Qing, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Las Colinas community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/18/2016

New landlord is very understanding.

The ground suck There is a huge pot hole next to the gate no grass but worst then that there is a million goat heads. my dogs feet are always covered in them but we track them into the house everyday. AC it took months and an angry phone call or two to finally get someone to do something about the upstairs AC. Worst of all the master bathtub. my husband and i have fell getting in it, there is silicone that filled the broken jets. If that wasn't bad enough the bottom of the tube started to crack and the maintenance guy used silicone to fill the crack on the bottom of the tub. the new landlord seems to be understanding of the issue. But nothing gets done until I call her and get angry.
By: Greta Smith Botello     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Qing, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Las Colinas community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/2/2016

Hidden Problems

Two of my windows fell out. The faucets are jammed, only allowing for showers. Plungers in sinks don't function. Hot water doesn't last long. Closet mounts for holding clothing have fell. Not happy at all.
By: Peter Parker     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Qing, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Las Colinas community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/28/2016

Not Bad

At the time of signing the lease it was the best bang for your buck. The better rent price was counterbalanced by age state of the complex. Due to its elderly age, compared to other complexes in the area, we had to fill out maintenance requests regularly, but they were always handled promptly. The landscape was kept up gingerly at best. When a lawn service did come it was never completely finished, especially around the back of the complex. There are potholes everywhere in the parking lot. The previous landlord I'm sure received numerous complaints, and managed to fill maybe 5 of the potholes in area. The parking lot is unpaved in some areas, one area in the most northwesterly corner even has rebar sticking up out of the ground. Overall, I did not mind living there however, the previous landlord was not the most helpful at times. The landlord that replaced her is fantastic though. At the time of moving out it looked like a lot of updates were happening around the complex i.e., peoples' appliances were being replaced, or new carpet being installed , and more people were moving in. I have high hopes that the complex is in better management hands and will be an a-ok place to call home.
By: Brice Otto     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Qing, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Las Colinas community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/8/2016

overpriced and looks good at first glance

Unorganized overpriced and you could probably find something better for a better price
By: James Meyer     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Qing, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Las Colinas community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/2/2015

Spacious But in Dire Need of Updating

You get a lot of space and assigned parking. But they are in serious need of updating, The property grounds are really not kept well, lots of tree trimming needed, there are more weeds than anything else. The inside of the apartments are very dated and the things that they've put bandaids over are very noticeable. Cabinetry is all original and needs to be updated. Not enough lighting inside the apartments due to poorly placed can lights. I've had 4 floods in my apartment due to dated water heaters and bad plumbing.
By: Jacqueline Sheffield     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Qing, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Las Colinas community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/3/2014

i love living at Las Colinas, just wish it wasn t so costly

it s very peaceful, considering right next to a busy street, it would be nice if the security gates worked , entering as well as exiting.
By: Melva Almodova     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Melva, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your review. We love the feedback from our residents. I will be sure to take note of your concerns and pass them along to the site. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 9/1/2014

Spacious

I live in a 2x2.5. It s very spacious unlike most apartments. The covered assigned parking is convenient. Also it is in a good neighbor hood. But, it could use more dumpsters, I have to walk all the way to the other side of the complex to throw out trash and normally it s always already full and overflowing! Th a maintenance is quick and efficient but the office staff is not exactly always on her A game. Only the exit gate works the entrance stays open all the time. When I asked why that was I got a crap excuse about waiting on someone from regional office to get back to her. That was months ago! I don t think it would take them this long to help program the gates. Communication between the tenants and office staff is a rare thing. Many times I ve called with no answer and anytime I go up there she s never in the office therefore email is about the only way to get a response but even that takes some time. All in all the apartment itself is decent but the people who run it could use some help.
By: Krista Bryant     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Melva, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your review. We love the feedback from our residents. I will be sure to take note of your concerns and pass them along to the site. Take care, Wendee"

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars