Reviews

Posted On: 6/3/2022

Mr

All correct
By: Lookman Musa     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your rating! If we can ever help in anyway, please know that we are always here.

Posted On: 5/31/2022

Wonderful Community

I love my apartment and the community. Susana at the office is really nice and professional. The Pool its always nice and clean. Great job the maintenance team, always taking care of my service request fast.
By: Alexis     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Alexis, we're so glad you're having such a good experience at Cypress Pointe. Thank you for recognizing Susana and the Cypress Pointe Team. Thank you, Cypress Pointe

Posted On: 5/11/2022

Great place

Been living here for close to 2 months now and jus love it me and my family love being close to work and so many stores. great place!
By: Manuel Fuentes     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thanks for your review Manuel, we're so happy you became a part of the community!

Posted On: 4/12/2022

Excellent staff, and a great experience overall

The staff was very helpful through our application and move in process. The complex is very well taken care and we were both very excited to make the move to cypress!
By: Blake Carter     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Blake, thank you so much for your feedback. We're so happy you're loving your home. Please let us know if there is something we might do to make your stay better with us. Thank you, Cypress Pointe

Posted On: 3/5/2022

Great place and even better staff!

I came to cypress point looking for an apartment on short notice after obtaining my job. As soon as I came into the office Nancy greeted me with cold sodas and a readiness to help. Being on the younger side I had an abundance of questions for her. She was energetic and extremely helpful with answering anything I threw her way! She was fun to be around in general and made me feel confident about moving to this facility. She was so accommodating I moved in the very next day! She called to check up on how the move was going and continued to offer great service through the entirety of the process. Couldn’t ask for better help or a more friendly place to live!
By: Ethan Byers     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Ethan, thanks so much for your feedback, I'm happy to hear Nancy took good care of you! We love having you at Cypress Pointe!

Posted On: 3/1/2022

Great property

Nancy is very helpful and personable. She knows how to answer any questions that you may have.
By: Ian Sorrell     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Ian, thank you for the kind words. We're very excited and glad to have you as a resident here a Cypress Pointe!

Posted On: 2/9/2022

Thank you Nancy

Thank you Nancy!!
By: Melissa Flores     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Melissa, Thank you so much for your five-star review! We always appreciate hearing from you!

Posted On: 2/9/2022

Love our home and office staff

We love our home and the office staff is always so friendly and helpful. Thank you!
By: Angelina Roldan     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Angelina, Thank you so much for your five-star review! We always appreciate hearing from you!

Posted On: 2/2/2022

Helpful and kind

Weldon is very helpful and kind.
By: Stephen Ogunkelu     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your five-star review! We always appreciate hearing from you!

Posted On: 1/14/2022

Move in Process/Experience

Definitely would recommend! VERY professional and helpful! Nancy is great and definitely an angel! She understood my situation and got me in immediately! Would not stop offering snacks or beverages as well lol Gotta love it! (SMILEY FACE)
By: Byanka Tarango     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi!, Thank you so much for your five-star feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to submit a review because when you are happy, we are happy!

Posted On: 12/17/2021

So Nice & Helpful

Both the office staff and the maintenance guy are sooooo nice/helpful with whatever needs we have. Love calling Cypress Pointe my home. Thank you!
By: Carlton Spivey     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Carlton, we love having you here!

Posted On: 12/15/2021

Helpful and Attentive

Office staff is very helpful and attentive.
By: Jesus a Rubio     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jesus, Thank you so much for your five-star feedback! When you are happy, we are happy! Please be sure to let us know if you find yourself in need of anything. Happy Holidays!

Posted On: 11/23/2021

Great place

Great on boarding process , Nancy is great to work with!!
By: Devan Snider     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Devan, Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to have you join the community. Please let us know if you need anything as you get settled in!

Posted On: 11/17/2021

Wonderful Move IN Experience

I'm an elderly lady and the move in experience at Cypress Pointe was simply amazing. From the very beginning the office staff Weldon and Nancy were so helpful. Everything I was looking for in an apartment home they made sure to meet my needs. Thank you!
By: Librada Villescas     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Librada, your review means so much!

Posted On: 10/1/2021

Nancy was the sweetest and very helpful!

Nancy made the moving in process very easy and was helpful with any questions I had!
By: Marina Armendariz     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We’re glad to have you as a resident here at Cypress Pointe. Please let us know if you need anything as we hope your experience as a resident here is wonderful!

Posted On: 9/27/2021

Attentive and Helpful

Weldon the property manager is very attentive and nice. I'm happy to call cypress pointe home. Thank you!
By: Gilma Parades     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We're so happy you're here, Gilma! Thank you for the kind words :)

Posted On: 9/1/2021

Attentive and Helpful

The property manager Weldon has been extremely attentive and helpful with all our needs as a resident here at Cypress Pointe. We love our home, thank you!
By: Julio Lopez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, Julio, for your five-star feedback! When you are happy, we are happy! Please reach out if you find yourself in need of anything!

Posted On: 8/6/2021

Great Move In Experience

Weldon made our move in experience a great one. Thank you!
By: David Guzman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We are glad to have you as a resident at Cypress Pointe! We look forward to having you in our community. Thank you!

Posted On: 8/3/2021

Helpful & knowledgeable

The office staff is so helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you!
By: Carlton Spivey     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad to have you as a resident here at Cypress Pointe. Take care!

Posted On: 6/13/2021

Staff

I really appreciate Nancy in the front office. She is VERY resourceful and always friendly. She goes above and beyond to help with whatever issue I have going on. When I have a maintenance issue, she makes sure that it is taken care of promptly. It's really nice to have supportive management. She definitely helps me feel at home.
By: Twawana Porter     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to shout out Nancy! She is truly a vital member of our hard working team here! Our goal is to provide five-star service to everyone, so it is nice to hear we're living up to those expectations! Take Care, Cypress Pointe Team

Posted On: 5/1/2021

I like the apartment, I dunno.

It's a good apartment. :)
By: Mia Elliott     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback, Mia! We love hearing from you!

Posted On: 4/13/2021

Customer service

Nancy was extremely helpful throughout the entire process of finding a place to stay. Her warm tone and bubbly personality made it easy to talk to her and feel good about moving to Cypress Pointe. She took the time to set up virtual home tours with me and was very patient and took time to look at every aspect of the apartment as if I was physically there. Never once did I feel rushed or anything. I arrived a day earlier than my move in date and she worked tirelessly to get me moved in early and before the scheduled time. I truly appreciate her kind energy and resourcefulness. When I had maintenance issues, they were taken care off swiftly.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, Thanks so much for your five-star review! We really appreciate it:)

Posted On: 4/9/2021

Excellence

Great people awesome service :)
By: HEB Grocery Company     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your five-star review, and kind words! We appreciate you.

Posted On: 3/15/2021

New move in

My experience has been amazing, Nancy has helped and explained so many new things in detail.
By: Cynthia Juarez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Cynthia! We're so glad to have you here!

Posted On: 3/5/2021

Great Staff

Nancy was really friendly and got me into my first apartment no problem. Would definitely recommend this complex!
By: John Small     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi John, Thanks so much for the five-star feedback! We are so happy to have you in the community!

Posted On: 3/3/2021

I love it here

I haven't had any trouble and its usually quiet. I love it here.
By: Diana Hernandez Pinon     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Diana, Thank you so much for your five-star review and kind words! We are so happy to know that you love your home at Cypress Point!

Posted On: 2/22/2021

Look No Further

Great place even for people new to renting an apartment like myself! Nancy and Samantha went above and beyond with helping me find a place for myself. They answered my questions, guided me through everything, and made me feel comfortable enough to reach out to them if I had any other questions or concerns. All with friendly and truly amazing customer service! The complex itself is peaceful, location is great, noise levels are low, and all for an affordable price. 10/10 would recommend to friends, family, and anyone wanting a place for themselves.
By: Jacqueline Renteria     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, Jacqueline! We're so glad you made Cypress Pointe your new home!

Posted On: 2/9/2021

Friendly

Nice neighborhood so many trees great place to walk around.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you love it here as much as we do!

Posted On: 2/1/2021

Move in

The apartment manager was awesome ,she took her time to explain what I needed to know .she is so good at her job .we need more people like her .thank you
By: Sukky     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your five-star feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to highlight our team's hard work. We are so happy to have you as a part of the Cypress Point community!

Posted On: 1/18/2021

Review

Everything is good here, good office staff.
By: Ignacio Fernandez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from our residents!

Posted On: 10/3/2020

Good

Estoy muy contento en esta propiedad me parece un lugar agradable limpio y seguro me parece muy formal la atención q tiene la señora Susana es una persona muy agradable y servicial yo si recomiendo este lugar para vivir gracias
By: Jose Cortes     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jose, Thank you for the great feedback! We are so happy to have you as a valued resident!

Posted On: 10/3/2020

Love Cypress Pointe

Great office staff, amenities and a well kept property. I love it here.
By: Jesus Rubio     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jesus, Thank you for the five-star feedback! When you are happy, we are happy!

Posted On: 10/2/2020

Great place to live.

Parking is good, quiet community. Thank you Susana!
By: Carlton Spivey     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the five-star review, Carlton!

Posted On: 10/1/2020

EXCELENTE SUSANA

SUSANA ES EXCELENTE LA MEJOR QUE ME HA ATENDIDO EN TODOS LOS APTS GRACIAS
By: Alejandro Dominguez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! :)

Posted On: 9/25/2020

Thank You Samantha!

Just want to take time to thank Samantha for all her help in assisting with our move, it was a crazy time but she helped everything move smoothly.
By: Joshua Pena     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Joshua, Thank you for recognizing Samantha. Again, welcome to the Cypress Pointe community!

Posted On: 9/23/2020

Absolutely fantastic place to call home!

Cypress Pointe is such a great place to live!! Everyone is so kind and extremely professional. From the moment I called inquiring about availability I have felt like this was home! They have great floor plans and wonderful amenities! The property is always maintained beautifully. They even have good tasting we’ll water here, so I save a bundle on water too!!
By: Kellie     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kellie! We are so happy to hear how much you love your home at Cypress Pointe! Thank you for the five-star review!

Posted On: 9/23/2020

Cypress point

really good
By: Jean Ntakirutimana     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Jean, thank you for taking the time to provide us with a five-star review! We really appreciate your feedback:)

Posted On: 9/6/2020

A good place to live.

I've lived here for 6 years. Maintenance was reacted pretty quickly when needed. I did have an issue with roaches and bed bug in the first year of moving in and Pest Control was top notch. So, I haven't seen a single pest in years. Staff rotates out often it seems. But they're all pretty good. Some more than others. Overall, not a bad experience. A pretty good and memorable one, actually.
By: Antoine Baldwin-lane     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Antoine, thank you for the review! It is great to know that you enjoyed calling Cypress Pointe your home.

Posted On: 11/6/2019

The First in Apartments!

I love the privacy I have at Cypress Pointe! I love Susana and Hannah!
By: Howard Renton     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for recognizing our team, Howard. We appreciate you!

Posted On: 11/6/2019

The First Hopefully no more that would be BAD

Some one helped I am LOW-TECH
By: Howard Renton     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for recognizing our team, Howard. We appreciate you!

Posted On: 11/6/2019

Best place to live!

I really like the service. Angel and Alexis are the best service techs! I am very happy to live here. It is a safe environment. I would highly recommend Cypress Pointe to anyone to live here.
By: Jorge R     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Jorge, I just wanted to say thank you for leaving such a great review. Our team really appreciates it. We love having you as a part of the Cypress Pointe Community. All the best, Hannah Torres | Community Manager

Posted On: 11/5/2019

Everything is great!

Everything has been great! I have been taken good care of, the grounds stay clean, and there hasn't been any noise issues! I love it here!
By: Debbie Hudson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Debbie, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review. We love having you here as well. Please let me know if there is anything you need! All the best, Hannah Torres | Community Manager

Posted On: 11/5/2019

I love Cypress Pointe

It's the best place to live in Midland. They take really good care of their residents.
By: Kevin W     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kevin! Thanks so much for your 5-star review and kind words. Our residents are #1 priority to us! We are so glad you chose to call Cypress Pointe home. :) Take care, Hannah Torres, Community Manager

Posted On: 11/5/2019

Great place to live

By: Layton Webb     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kevin! Thanks so much for your 5-star review and kind words. Our residents are #1 priority to us! We are so glad you chose to call Cypress Pointe home. :) Take care, Hannah Torres, Community Manager

Posted On: 6/10/2019

great

The Staff and Manager are Great People Since I have been here that they have been good in getting things fixed and taken care of quickly and they work great with you if you communicate with them. They also have been very helpful .
By: Jonetta Frazier     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 5/7/2019

The people are great people

We always feel loved and it a place to called home cos the people are more friendly lovely
By: Rasaki Oladoja     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 2/9/2019

The property is a good starting place

It's ok
By: Matthew Szymczak     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 2/4/2019

Convenient location, helpful and proactive managers

Cypress Pointe is a nice place to live, easy to find parking near your apartment, the generally safe. I have had no problems with the management team and feel supported and well taken care of Any time I need something fixed in my apartment, which has been rare, maintenance fixes it promptly.
By: Emily Cloninger     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 12/10/2018

I like the overall atmosphere of the complex's

Its a great place to live.i just been here a little over a month and half ,and its the best place i have live at.Overall good apartment complex.I like how they informed me of any activates going on in the office.
By: Marlon Mclemore     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 12/4/2018

Good

Yes
By: Patricia Williams     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 12/3/2018

Living here 3 years

I have been living here for my third lease. Hannah is very professional and anytime I need anything fixed or checked on the maintenance department always helps me out very quickly.
By: Tammy Hanks     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 12/1/2018

Great and Safe Place

The staff is always professional and helpful. Work orders are completed in a timely manner. Great apartment and close to all of Midland's restaurants, shopping, and parks.
By: Tyler Woody     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 11/27/2018

Cypress Pointe, Midland, TX

Good apartments with a location that has easy access to the loop.
By: Mitul Patel     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 11/5/2018

AWESOME FRIENDLY STAFF

I have been living at Cypress Point over 3 years now I have never had any issues. The staff are amazing especially the management. Any time I do have a issue they quickly respond and fix the issue in a prompt timely manner . Grounds are very well upkeep. I highly recommend Cypress Point for a nice quite life style .
By: Kelly Savas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 10/28/2018

Apartment living

The office staff is friendly and helpful. The complex looks great from the outside. The inside is a mid-century layout with average appliances, fixtures etc. The apartment is not fancy or modern however everything works and it is cozy. My apartment has a fireplace, bar, patio, den, bathroom closet and a kitchen pantry. It is spacious for me to comfortably entertain. I'm happy at my apartment.
By: Michelle Adams     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 9/24/2018

Great place to live

It is quiet and maintenance is done quickly.
By: Jamie Kneisley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 8/21/2018

Perfect

Nice and quiet place
By: Nelly Castro     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 2/27/2018

i really like living here

A great to live
By: Gabriel Escalante     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 2/26/2018

peaceful place

Nice place and safe
By: Abraham Vanegas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 12/24/2017

The apartment is cold. The rent is high

I like it , but the rent is high .
By: Patsy Widmer     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 11/29/2017

GREAT

its nice and really quiet.. perfect for oilfield workers who need rest.. staff is awesome and maintenance fixes stuff right away landscaping is good and clean
By: Hector Flores     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 11/13/2017

Diamond in the Rough

Different feel than other apartments. Very quiet and secluded, great landscaping. The noise level is surprisingly low being right off of Andrews Hwy. All of management especially Hannah is super helpful. Other residents are friendly, nothing sketchy happening at night. Pool, laundry room is kept in good condition. For my first apartment, it has been a great experience. Definitely one of the best values in Midland considering the climbing rent prices.
By: Connor Kirk     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 5/13/2017

Very comfortable, nice people, good apartment, clean

I love living here. Not top shelf but great value, great conditions, decent apartment and setting. Will definitely recommend to friends.
By: Terrence St. Thomas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 5/1/2017

It's a good place

It's a good place to live but bad parking
By: Tyron Nixon     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 3/26/2017

Love it

I love living here no problems whatsoever the only complaint I have is I can never park close to my apt because there isn't enough parking spaces and I have a small child so it's inconvenient to have to walk so far.
By: Sayna Rivera     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 5/2/2016

The property needs alot of repairs inside and out

The space in the apartment is nice, neighbors are okay you occasionally here the dog barking from the other apartment, some time you can hear and argument too, they speed a lot in the parking lot and people do not know how to park. I've got scratches and dents on my car.....of course that may or may not happened in the apartment complex but I try very hard to be careful where I park .....in the stores, restaurants and other places...for the same reason. I park close to my husbands truck so no one will park close to my car...but that only makes it worst because they still park so close to my car that I can't open the door to my car....I've tried to protect me car as much as possible, since its costing me a pretty penny. When I call the office no matter what time I call they never pick up the phone I literally have to go in to the office to tell them what I want to tell them. I think they need another assistant and better communication with the renters. I think we also need security especially for the weekends, or for the cameras to work.
By: Maria Colmenero     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Jonetta!

Posted On: 2/5/2016

apartment living

to expensive for the space
By: Melisa Darnelle     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Melisa,\r\n\r\nThank you for posting your feedback - I appreciate hearing from you and thank you for your time.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/1/2015

Management does not play active role in resident relations.

I would not recommend this property to friends.
By: Corinne Preston (ISD)     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Melisa,\r\n\r\nThank you for posting your feedback - I appreciate hearing from you and thank you for your time.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/6/2015

Not worth the price

Moved here because it was the cheapest place I could find. The photos on the website are outdated the apartments are very old and needs to be updated.
By: Felicia Lewis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Felicia,\r\n\r\nWe appreciate your time and value your feedback. I will be sure to pass on the information and if you have any questions or need further assistance please do not hesitate to connect with the office.\r\n\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/30/2014

ok

difficult to get hold of front office personnel. parking lot too dark at night. maintenance personnel usually show up in timely manner.
By: Jennie Martin     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jennie, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents. Iâ??ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Wendee"

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars