Reviews

Posted On: 3/22/2021

Staff Was Great

Just want to say that the Staff working are amazing. They always respond quick and help with whatever I ask for. They never have attitude even if you ask them questions a lot. They are very friendly.
By: Brianna Phillips     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind words, Brianna! We are so happy to have you in the community!

Posted On: 12/1/2020

Review

Dd
By: Tristan Still     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback, Tristan! Let us know if you need anything!

Posted On: 6/3/2020

Creating a home

Friendly, welcoming apartment complex. The staff are so understanding and helpful. Being from out of state i was super skeptical about moving. The reserve staff and friendly neighbors made it super comfortable. I appreciate everyone I’ve met here!! Especially the hard working maintenance & staff!
By: Emery Akau     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We are so happy Reserve at Abilene made your transition a positive one! Thank you so much for the five star review!

Posted On: 6/2/2020

We LOVE it here!!!

This is my second time living here at The Reserve. I only moved due to buying a home! I appreciate the attentiveness of this community and work staff.
By: Amanda Ott     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you Amanda! We're so happy you love it!

Posted On: 5/2/2020

Renters Review

Recommended, especially if military.
By: Adriana     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Adriana! Thank you for the 5-star rating and your feedback. We're looking forward to hearing from you again. Kind Regards, Britany, Community Director

Posted On: 5/4/2019

Very Satisfactory

Pleasant. Friendly staff and atmosphere
By: Ahlia Sirdar     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Adriana! Thank you for the 5-star rating and your feedback. We're looking forward to hearing from you again. Kind Regards, Britany, Community Director

Posted On: 4/2/2019

123

123
By: Chuwei Ge     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Adriana! Thank you for the 5-star rating and your feedback. We're looking forward to hearing from you again. Kind Regards, Britany, Community Director

Posted On: 1/27/2019

Tidy, professionally ran complex

The Reserve is a good choice for its location in Abilene. The complex is an easy drive to many local restaurants, stores, and attractions.
By: Delaine Keenum     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Adriana! Thank you for the 5-star rating and your feedback. We're looking forward to hearing from you again. Kind Regards, Britany, Community Director

Posted On: 12/22/2018

Great

Feel safe . Great place for kids for family .
By: Souzi Assani     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Adriana! Thank you for the 5-star rating and your feedback. We're looking forward to hearing from you again. Kind Regards, Britany, Community Director

Posted On: 11/17/2018

Very pleased

Leaky windows and walls never addressed. Other maintenance issue fixed right away a matter of hours after I logged the complaint. Very nice place to live feels like a home not an apartment. But my OCD has noticed a lot items that need repair or replaced. Parking is a pain really far from apartment if you live on bottom floor. No handicapped access to apartment door or from parking lot. But overall best apartment complex in Abilene..
By: Shawn Johnson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Adriana! Thank you for the 5-star rating and your feedback. We're looking forward to hearing from you again. Kind Regards, Britany, Community Director

Posted On: 9/30/2018

Very nice, I love it here

It’s nice very clean and safe environment especially if you have little kids you feel very safe. My neighbors are super nice everyone seems very friendly.
By: Lexus Hays     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Adriana! Thank you for the 5-star rating and your feedback. We're looking forward to hearing from you again. Kind Regards, Britany, Community Director

Posted On: 8/30/2018

Sound insulation is very mediocre.

Buildings, facilities, and grounds are kept very well. The staff is awesome. Maintenance personnel are very knowledgeable and respond in a timely manner to any and all request. Sound insulation is mediocre at best.
By: Nikkie Morrison     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Adriana! Thank you for the 5-star rating and your feedback. We're looking forward to hearing from you again. Kind Regards, Britany, Community Director

Posted On: 8/1/2018

Mediocre

When I first moved in my apartment seemed fine, it was not. The carpet in the living room was completely soaked up in water from a leaking pipe. I mentioned the wet carpet the day after and they wrote it off as just part of the carpet cleaning process. There I was two days later left with a huge puddle, if it wasn't for my husband checking we wouldn't have found out about the leak. They provided us with a carpet cleaning and a fan to dry out the area. I had to have the fan on for 2 days over 14 hours on till the spot dried. I mentioned my concern to the staff about the energy usage and the manager came out with an attitude, her fix was tossing and gift card on the table. No manners at all, who just tosses things at customers. Issue number two, I asked for another key for my apartment which is supposed to come with two. One week later and i was never provided with a key, so I paid out of my pocket to make a copy of my own. Third issur, the payment Portal sucks You pay your rent due and find out you still owe more, because they forgot to add the correct amount. That is some crap, has happened multiple times and that is an extra processing fee every time. I have even call before paying the rent to verify the amount is correct, since I did the math and it showed it wasn't. They tell me it's correct and to pay what the amount shows online. Well that turns out to not be true, they update the price after I've paid. There is no positive things to day other than, the maintenance crew is nice and fast at their job. Also you get charged for trash disposal and that isn't even valet. I can't wait to move out, I've lived in so many apartments and I've never had so many issues.
By: Raven Cano     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Adriana! Thank you for the 5-star rating and your feedback. We're looking forward to hearing from you again. Kind Regards, Britany, Community Director

Posted On: 3/12/2018

Good So far

Been here two months, so far no real issues. Love it Would like better parking and better grilling options.
By: Katherine Vasquez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Katherine,\r\n\r\nWe value hearing your feedback and thank you for taking the time to post it online. Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing to make your home here with us at The Reserve at Abilene community.\r\nKind regards,\r\nWeidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/11/2018

Comfortable property conveniently located.

It is a comfortable place to live. A bit more expensive than others of comparable quality. Location is good, within reasonable distance of quality restaurant and retail locations. Friendly and professional staff.
By: Brandon Mcclellan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks so much for posting your feedback and letting us know that you are having a positive experience with the on-site teams and enjoying the location.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/22/2018

A nice classy place to call home

Wonderful warm and friendly staff, clean and roomy apartments, clean grounds
By: Robin Watson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks so much for posting your feedback and letting us know that you are having a positive experience with the on-site teams and enjoying the location.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/1/2018

Good not Great

The Reserve is pretty nice. The cost isn't bad for what you get. The parking isn't the best. We have one covered spot for a 3-bedroom apartment and so the other two cars have to park a little ways away. We've had a recurring issue with a dog who barks throughout the day and night and there hasn't been any resolution. Lastly, when we moved in we had a lot of maintenance issues that required attention, but it took them a while to fix them. We weren't able to use our bathroom for a week. After everything got fixed though it's been pretty good. It is a quite neighborhood besides the dog and they do a good job at keeping the outside area clean. The staff in the leasing office is also very nice and helpful.
By: Fiona Riley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks so much for posting your feedback and letting us know that you are having a positive experience with the on-site teams and enjoying the location.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/26/2017

This place is pretty good

Overall I have been very pleased with my apartment. Very easy to find parking, maintenance is extremely fast, and the landscape is kept neat. The layout and design of the apartments were very well thought out. A few concerns that I have had though is being able to hear my neighbors, like every word that is said, hearing music played from 2 apartment buildings away, and people revving engines early in the morning. Also, when I had questions when I was moving in, the front desk workers were stand-offish when I asked about basic information.
By: Joseph Eunice     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks so much for posting your feedback and letting us know that you are having a positive experience with the on-site teams and enjoying the location.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/1/2017

Thank you

3 months went way to fast thank you
By: Ian Ekery     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks so much for posting your feedback and letting us know that you are having a positive experience with the on-site teams and enjoying the location.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/31/2017

Conveniently located, perfect for temporary living

This is not the kind of place you're going to want to settle down in, but it provides a nice area to live on a temporary basis. Its location is its best feature, as many great restaurants and shopping areas are very nearby.
By: Thomas Ahearn     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks so much for posting your feedback and letting us know that you are having a positive experience with the on-site teams and enjoying the location.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/16/2017

It's a great place to live.

Nice, quiet, and feels like home.
By: David Anderson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks so much for posting your feedback and letting us know that you are having a positive experience with the on-site teams and enjoying the location.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/8/2017

Nice.

It's a nice apartment complex.
By: Morgan Mcclain     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks so much for posting your feedback and letting us know that you are having a positive experience with the on-site teams and enjoying the location.\r\nTake good care,\r\nWeidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/11/2017

Its great.

It feels like home.
By: James Reyes     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"James,\r\nWe are so happy you are having a 5 star experience at The Reserve at Abilene! Welcome home!\r\nAll the best,\r\nWeidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/12/2017

The Reserve is an excellent value for an apartment.

It is a very well maintained community with good space for the money. The staff are very professional and helpful.
By: Daryl Taylor     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Daryl, we value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the on-site team at Reserve community. Thank you for posting and for choosing to reside with us at a Weidner Community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/27/2017

I think it is good

I would tell them it is nice, but the gates suck. When they are closed and you enter your password the gate on the right should open too, but only the gate on the left opens. Everything else is good.
By: Brooklyn Owens     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brooklyn, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 5/30/2017

Comfortable place to live

I'm satisfied with the service provided for the most part. More frequent servicing of air conditioning unit would be a plus.
By: Lasmine Bailey     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brooklyn, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 5/28/2017

Its good

It a good place too live somewhat nice and its not loud at all very awesome staff.
By: Scott Castro     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brooklyn, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 3/16/2017

Great place

I love it here close to everything in town. Great staff. Only issue is the trash one bin for so many people at times you can't put trash in there. Also maybe fix up the sand volleyball area But still a great place to live
By: Corey Pickens     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brooklyn, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 3/3/2017

Great

Location, community, neighbors, affordability and amenities are tremendous assets to living in the Reserve Abilene.
By: Taurus Freeman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brooklyn, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 3/1/2017

Pretty Good

Its not bad. I enjoy the apartment. However, I wish people would pick up after their animals outside. There are places provided to do so. The dumpster is always overflowing so it would be nice if we had another area for trash. Parking is kinda difficult if you do not have the covered spot because you might have to park on the opposite side of your building.
By: Kelsey Sharp     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brooklyn, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 1/10/2017

n a

n a
By: Jason Aznaran     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jason,\r\n\r\nWe thank you for the 4 star rating and for choosing to make your home here with us at The Reserve at Abilene community!\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/8/2016

Cozy and affordable with a few minor flaws

Comfortable, cozy home when you're settled in. Walls are pretty thin, and the location of certain switches fixtures area little non-standard or not user friendly, but these are minor for the overall apartment quality. When you can only find flaws with a magnifying glass, you know the apartment complex is more than alright.
By: Timothy Bjorgan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Timothy, This is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I'm glad to hear of all the items you noted you liked, I will pass the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Take care, Jen"

Posted On: 11/2/2016

Fantastic

It's family friendly.
By: Tessa Randell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Tessa,\r\n\r\nIt is great to hear that you are enjoying a family friendly environment at The Reserve at Abilene community. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for the recommendation!\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/15/2016

It would be nice to have a working gate.

It is a nice apartment complex. Price is a little high.
By: Shelby Jones     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Shelby,\r\n\r\nThanks so much for posting and my apologies on the gate issue. The on-site is working hard to get this situation rectified. The gate was replaced on Friday and we have a few more steps to be taken to have everyone re-keyed. We appreciate your patience in this matter and if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to connect with the Community Director who expects this project to be completed shortly.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/7/2016

better then others

Limited cover parking but better apartments around town
By: Dustin Lingel     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Shelby,\r\n\r\nThanks so much for posting and my apologies on the gate issue. The on-site is working hard to get this situation rectified. The gate was replaced on Friday and we have a few more steps to be taken to have everyone re-keyed. We appreciate your patience in this matter and if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to connect with the Community Director who expects this project to be completed shortly.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/27/2016

Quiet, Clean, Homey Place to Live

My husband and I have lived at the Reserve Apartments for almost 2 years now and we have enjoyed it What appealed to us was that each apartment felt very homey and not a cold white box of a space. The layout is very functional as well. It is very quiet here and the security of the gated community is nice. Anytime there has been a problem the staff has been very pleasant and helpful I highly recommend living here
By: Shelby Hull     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Shelby,\r\n\r\nThanks so much for posting and my apologies on the gate issue. The on-site is working hard to get this situation rectified. The gate was replaced on Friday and we have a few more steps to be taken to have everyone re-keyed. We appreciate your patience in this matter and if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to connect with the Community Director who expects this project to be completed shortly.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/26/2016

Best Apartments in Abilene

I've currently lived here for a year. Three years ago we moved to live on base, but had lived here for 2 years prior to that. When separating from the military a year and half ago we tried a different apartment complex thinking we'd save a little money. But, not only did they nickel and dime us for every little thing like covered parking and laundry , but the complex was not as nice, not gated, not as safe, and maintenance never fixed issues. For the same rent, we were able to move back here after that short lease was up. We love it here. We have a covered parking space and a nice, well lit apartment. We have 2 dogs. And while apartment living with dogs is a strain, we have no lack of places to walk them. The Reserve has several dog clean up areas and always has baggies well stocked. Maintenance has always been quick to provide service for us and I feel safe walking my dogs at night by myself. There are also lights on the side of the buildings. We've had no issues with The Reserve, and have loved our experience here. The Reserve will be home for us as long as we are in Abilene. They have earned our business.
By: Elizabeth Garland     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Shelby,\r\n\r\nThanks so much for posting and my apologies on the gate issue. The on-site is working hard to get this situation rectified. The gate was replaced on Friday and we have a few more steps to be taken to have everyone re-keyed. We appreciate your patience in this matter and if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to connect with the Community Director who expects this project to be completed shortly.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/13/2016

Great place for our transition to Abilene

We were new to Abilene and found that this was one of the best places for us to settle in and be comfortable as we transitioned into Abilene.
By: Jeff Lust     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Shelby,\r\n\r\nThanks so much for posting and my apologies on the gate issue. The on-site is working hard to get this situation rectified. The gate was replaced on Friday and we have a few more steps to be taken to have everyone re-keyed. We appreciate your patience in this matter and if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to connect with the Community Director who expects this project to be completed shortly.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/9/2016

A Great Place to Live

After living here for almost a year, I have been very pleased with every aspect of this apartment complex. The staff is very friendly and all maintenance requests I have submitted have been taken care of in a timely fashion. The staff works hard meet your needs and help with anything they can.
By: Chloe Slavens     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Chloe,\r\n\r\nI appreciate hearing your kind words regarding The Reserve at Abilene team and community, I'll make sure they hear about it! Thank you as well for choosing a Weidner community to make your home.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/7/2016

Amazing, meets all my needs, great place to live

easy, staff is great, lacks some amenities compared to other locations but quality over quantity
By: Christopher Price     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Christopher,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are loving your home and having a positive experience with the on-site teams. Thank you for choosing to reside with us here at The Reserve at Abilene.\r\nTake care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/6/2016

Poor maintenance of apartments

The maintenance and and quality of the apartments was poorly done upon moving in. There was seemingly no care taken into cleaning or repairing issues after the last tenant moved out.
By: Malorie Piland     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Christopher,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are loving your home and having a positive experience with the on-site teams. Thank you for choosing to reside with us here at The Reserve at Abilene.\r\nTake care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/1/2016

Great place to live

Quiet and clean. Maintenance is quick to fix anything needed.
By: Randall Whan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Christopher,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear that you are loving your home and having a positive experience with the on-site teams. Thank you for choosing to reside with us here at The Reserve at Abilene.\r\nTake care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/2/2016

Pleasant and accomodating staff

I like the apartment, ambience, location. Staff are accomodating and are always in service.
By: Michelle Medelyn Limpiada     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Michelle, Thank you for your feedback and letting us know we are doing. I will be sure to share this with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/26/2015

Over Priced and Cheaply Built

To look else where. When I initially moved in, though we had a lot of problems with the people up front and our lease, I recommended this complex for my company to take up an apartment for out of town visitors. They even had a lot of problems with the people in the front office initially. There are so many problems with this apartment it would take me hours to detail them all. For what we are paying, quality should have paramount in the construction phase and the current maintenance practices. Both are lacking significantly. I would not in any way ever recommend this complex to any one and I would dare to make the assumption that all Weidner properties are in the same shape. A current example is our un-working dishwasher. It took us over a month of complaints in order to get a new one. And the new one does not work it does not heat dry the dishes so we have to take them out and hand dry them and it has been like that for several weeks. After submitting a work order a few weeks back, the maintenance personal came by and said the heated dry wasn't on, implying we were not turning that option on. Now, I am a Mechanical Engineer, I probably know more mechanical and electrical than that guy will ever know and even though I told him that yes we are turning that option on, and no it does not heat he still didn't believe me and noted on a work completion form that we were not pushing the button. From his attitude I could tell the guy was over worked which tells me that this complex has a lot of problems.
By: Craig Walts     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Craig, thank you for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I was glad to learn that the team has been working with you on your concerns and that you will be continuing to stay with with us. Thanks again! Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/21/2015

Very clean, well kept place to live.

There are noisy neighbors I have seen the cops come 2x now in the 4 months I have lived here, the gates do not really make any sense since they close at 6pm every day and even open all day on Sat. There have been burglaries I have heard about. I live on a bottom floor and the lawn maintenance people do not ever blow the grass away from the bottom floors, so I constantly have to sweet my patio area. Overall, I have enjoyed living here. I would recommend others to live here.
By: Tara Mahoney     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Tara, Thank you for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed living at the Reserve. I will be sure to pass this along to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/5/2015

Expensive but worth it

Cons The price Pros Everything else. I feel secure in my apartment, and I don't worry about my car on account of the gate. I've been away from my apartment for three months before, and everything was as I left it. Maintenance does a fantastic job of fixing things within one or two days of my putting in a work order. I have a dedicated parking spot with a cover . I never hear my neighbors. The pool and the fitness facilities are an added bonus of living here. But possibly most importantly washer and dryer in the apartment. Truly, I couldn't ask to live anywhere better.
By: Lauren Linscott     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Lauren, Than you so much for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you are enjoying your home and that Maintenance is doing a \"Fantastic Job\" onsite. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/14/2015

Rude Encounter with Community Director

She approached me at the swimming pool informing me that I wasn't allowed to smoke in the area. I asked her politely why not and she said because signs are up everywhere. I looked around and didn't see a sign. She proceeded to point across and said signs were over there. I looked over and told her I didn't see any, which there weren't. Then with a hand on your hip attitude asked, Honey, do you live here I responded that yes I was a resident and asked her if she lived here She said, Honey, I'm the Community Director . Then she went to look at the signs posted and none of them said no smoking or a pictures of a cigarette with a line through it. A little while later she came back over to me that told me I could smoke since the signs weren't up. I just really was annoyed with your employee. That really was uncalled for.
By: Mary Youngblood     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Mary, thank you for taking the time to post your 3 start review. I can assure you that Britany was not trying to have any type of attitude with you. It is our company policy that there is no smoking in the pool area. You are right that there were no signs (we are not sure what happened to them) and when Britany realized this she apologized and let you know that you could smoke. Please note that new signs have been ordered will be up tomorrow as there is no smoking in any of our pool areas. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/1/2015

Quiet

Convenient and meets the needs of my lifestyle. If I want to workout I have access to work out, if I want to go swimming then I can go swimming etc.The only thing I would recommend to improve your complex is to fix these nasty potholes around here. Its very difficulty to keep driving around them everyday. Other then that, this happens to be the BEST apartment complex in ABILENE
By: Michelle Cavazos     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Michelle, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Iâ??m glad to hear you like calling your community home, Iâ??ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Wendee"

Posted On: 11/2/2014

Our expectations of a high end apartment are unmet!

Not even close to the excellence we anticipated from the reviews and our own due diligence before moving in.
By: Randy Packwood     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Randy, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee"

Posted On: 3/5/2014

A nice, modern place to stay!

I'd tell them that it's new, modern, and way nicer than most apartments in Abilene, but that it has it's cons, too. Making all the parking covered would be nice in hot Texas, and power spraying the bottoms of the apartment buildings to get rid of the dark dirt covering them would make them look a lot nicer. The parking is spacious, but sometimes you'll have to park on the other side of the apartment complex, because only some spots are covered and you are only assigned one spot, so there will be unused parking space assigned to unoccupied apartments that you can't use. I'd tell them that the apartments seem pretty efficient and well insulated, and that you get your own water heater, which is really nice in ancient Abilene. The amenities are pretty good and you even get a covered car wash that is awesome to have. Sometimes the gates close like they're supposed to, and sometimes they'll stay open for weeks, so you won't really be living in a gated community and there'll be nothing to deter criminals. If you have neighbors that aren't super conscious of how loud they are, you'll without a doubt HEAR the people above you. If your neighbors above you have a child, prepare to feel like the ceiling above you is about fall down. The hvac system is garbage, because the living room and spare bedroom are directly attached to the main hvac vent box, so those two rooms have tons of air flow, and the master bedroom has almost no air flow and is either cold or hot. If you have a washer and dryer, you'll have to store them or yours, so add a storage unit to your rent (although Weidner's apartments across town don't do that to people). There is no entry way to the apartment, so you immediately step on carpet, and there is grout/tile in the kitchen and bathrooms, unlike their apartments across town. I even have an electrical outlet that's right under the piping under the kitchen sink. I'd tell them that the apartments across town are superior in every way, and the rent is cheaper
By: christion     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Christion, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Iâ??m glad to hear you like calling your community home, Iâ??ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 3/4/2014

A nice, modern place to live!

I'd tell them that it's new, modern, and way nicer than most apartments in Abilene, but that it has it's cons, too. Making all the parking covered would be nice in hot Texas, and power spraying the bottoms of the apartment buildings to get rid of the dark dirt covering them would make them look a lot nicer. The parking is spacious, but sometimes you'll have to park on the other side of the apartment complex, because only some spots are covered and you are only assigned one spot, so there will be unused parking space assigned to unoccupied apartments that you can't use. I'd tell them that the apartments seem pretty efficient and well insulated, and that you get your own water heater, which is really nice in ancient Abilene. The amenities are pretty good and you even get a covered car wash that is awesome to have. Sometimes the gates close like they're supposed to, and sometimes they'll stay open for weeks, so you won't really be living in a gated community and there'll be nothing to deter criminals. If you have neighbors that aren't super conscious of how loud they are, you'll without a doubt HEAR the people above you. If your neighbors above you have a child, prepare to feel like the ceiling above you is about fall down. The hvac system is garbage, because the living room and spare bedroom are directly attached to the main hvac vent box, so those two rooms have tons of air flow, and the master bedroom has almost no air flow and is either cold or hot. If you have a washer and dryer, you'll have to store them or yours, so add a storage unit to your rent (although Weidner's apartments across town don't do that to people). There is no entry way to the apartment, so you immediately step on carpet, and there is grout/tile in the kitchen and bathrooms, unlike their apartments across town. I even have an electrical outlet that's right under the piping under the kitchen sink. I'd tell them that the apartments across town are superior in every way, and the rent is cheaper
By: christion     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Christion, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Iâ??m glad to hear you like calling your community home, Iâ??ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 3/4/2014

A nice, modern place to live!

I'd tell them that it's new, modern, and way nicer than most apartments in Abilene, but that it has it's cons, too. Making all the parking covered would be nice in hot Texas, and power spraying the bottoms of the apartment buildings to get rid of the dark dirt covering them would make them look a lot nicer. The parking is spacious, but sometimes you'll have to park on the other side of the apartment complex, because only some spots are covered and you are only assigned one spot, so there will be unused parking space assigned to unoccupied apartments that you can't use. I'd tell them that the apartments seem pretty efficient and well insulated, and that you get your own water heater, which is really nice in ancient Abilene. The amenities are pretty good and you even get a covered car wash that is awesome to have. Sometimes the gates close like they're supposed to, and sometimes they'll stay open for weeks, so you won't really be living in a gated community and there'll be nothing to deter criminals. If you have neighbors that aren't super conscious of how loud they are, you'll without a doubt HEAR the people above you. If your neighbors above you have a child, prepare to feel like the ceiling above you is about fall down. The hvac system is garbage, because the living room and spare bedroom are directly attached to the main hvac vent box, so those two rooms have tons of air flow, and the master bedroom has almost no air flow and is either cold or hot. If you have a washer and dryer, you'll have to store them or yours, so add a storage unit to your rent (although Weidner's apartments across town don't do that to people). There is no entry way to the apartment, so you immediately step on carpet, and there is grout/tile in the kitchen and bathrooms, unlike their apartments across town. I even have an electrical outlet that's right under the piping under the kitchen sink. I'd tell them that the apartments across town are superior in every way, and the rent is cheaper
By: christion     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Christion, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Iâ??m glad to hear you like calling your community home, Iâ??ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 3/1/2014

the best apartment complex in TX bar none

A quiet, professional environment, very safe ,never any loud music or drama. Office Management stuff is always very courteous and helpful. Maintenance or grounds up keep have never been a problem. I was at the Reserve from June 2013-March 2014 and I am sad that I am leaving for a position in PA as it has always felt like being home.
By: harold davies     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Christion, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Iâ??m glad to hear you like calling your community home, Iâ??ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Take care, Wendee"

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars