TEXT US

Reviews

Posted On: 5/20/2020

Pleased

Very spacious and quiet environment. The staff is extremely nice. I love my neighbors and I am happy so far living here. The only thing I don't like is not having enough shelf space. Lol that's what happens when you have too many things. I would definitely recommend to a friend/family.
By: Jasmine     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jasmine! Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home in the Summer Wind community. We appreciate the star rating along with your recommendation:) Take care, Jesslyn, Community Director

Posted On: 4/28/2020

Sean is the best!! As well as the office staff!!

Sean is hands down the best maintenance man I've ever had in an apartment complex...he actually pays attention to the tennant and goes above and beyond Everytime I've ever needed him...and the office staff is awesome as well...They are kind and understanding and are very empathetic as well and that goes a long way!!! Thank y'all for everything that you do.
By: Timothy Williams     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Timothy, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. I will make sure that Sean gets the recognition he deserved. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Kind Regards, Jesslyn, Community Director

Posted On: 2/3/2020

Shawn Bell

Shawn Bell did a great job on my bathtub and is a very intelligent and kind maintenance professional. His kindness and attention to his job is a real joy. Thank you so much and job well done young man Dorothy Dockery...
By: Dorothy Dockery     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Dorothy! We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service. Thank you for your kind words, and I will surely pass them along to Shawn. Take Care, Jesslyn, Community Director

Posted On: 1/10/2020

Inconvenience

I really love living here the new staff are awesome the laundry is great and I feel safer now than ever......my only complaint is not being able to pay partial payment after the 3rd ......a really downer .
By: Betty Tatum     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5-star review, Betty! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback :)

Posted On: 12/9/2019

Good place to live.

I really like it here! It's quiet and the staff is really good. They get things done quickly. I recently had a problem with a grease clog somewhere in the plumbing. Shawn the maintenance man worked hours trying to find it and stayed way past his time to go home! He also did an awesome job cleaning up after! The only slight problem I have here is the number of bills and fees we pay. But it's worth the great staff and the quiet!
By: Angela Webb     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words Angela, we greatly appreciate you calling Summer Wind your home. We take pride in being able to provide quality service requests in a timely manner. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help make your home experience better. Jesslyn Davis Community Director

Posted On: 7/2/2019

we are so happy with living here and the manager maria is am

we are so happy with living here and the manager maria is amazing.
By: Michael McNew     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Michael! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home :)

Posted On: 7/1/2019

wonderful staff

Everytime I have a issue the staff diligently get my request don't as soon as possible. Wonderful Staff and love the apartment complex very quiet and safe
By: Denee Arnett     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Denee!

Posted On: 7/1/2019

It's quiet. I like.

I love the pool and the neighbors.
By: Kelly Moore     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Kelly! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying the pool!

Posted On: 6/28/2019

I love the sense of community.

a big thank you to Maria. I've been sick for the last couple of weeks and she has shown concern and care for me.
By: Patty Trevino     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback and 5-star review, Patty! Hope you are feeling better :)

Posted On: 6/27/2019

Great place to live.

Love it nice place to live.
By: Anonymous   
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words and positive feedback!

Posted On: 6/20/2019

Love my apartment

I want to say I love my apartment and the staff are the best.
By: Anita White     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Anita! We love that you love your home!

Posted On: 5/31/2019

friendly staff, great neighborhood.

I believe it is a very respectful and trustworthy place with great help. I would recommend staying here.
By: Daisy Delapaz     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Anita! We love that you love your home!

Posted On: 5/1/2019

I love Summer Wind

Summerwind has very good workers. Maria Is very helpful and good at her job.
By: Chadrick Watson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Anita! We love that you love your home!

Posted On: 4/30/2019

summerwind apartments are great apartments to stay at

its home
By: Isaac Borrego Jr     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Anita! We love that you love your home!

Posted On: 4/9/2019

DEFINITELY WORTH LOOKING HERE AT SUMMERWIND APARTMENT hOMES

Very professional Office and Maintenance Staff here at Summerwind Apartment Homes. They will bend over backwards to make you feel welcome and at home here. Can't wait to get in the awesome pool when it gets a little warmer Couldn't recommend Summerwind highly enough to prospective residents
By: Sandra Brooks     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Anita! We love that you love your home!

Posted On: 4/7/2019

It’s beautiful, upkept and it’s a great place for kids

It’s amazing, I love it so far.
By: Leah Hawkins     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Anita! We love that you love your home!

Posted On: 4/1/2019

Summerwind Apartments management is Caring and Fair

The apartment manager is loyal and always thinking of the tenants she always strives to be fair and handles all situations in a timely manner. The maintenance handles work orders fast and very quick. I appreciate both Maria and Mike very much.
By: Vivian Galloway     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Anita! We love that you love your home!

Posted On: 3/22/2019

So far so good

My husband and I enjoy living here. From what we've experienced the people are nice. Management is wonderful We've yet to have a problem with them. All in all one of the best places I have ever lived in.
By: Samantha Watts     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Anita! We love that you love your home!

Posted On: 3/2/2019

I love it maria is awesome

Its pretty nice
By: Amber Worster     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Anita! We love that you love your home!

Posted On: 2/23/2019

It's fantastic and budget friendly

It's cheap and very well kept. The only thing I would complain about is the fact that the shower head is WAYYY too short for my roommate and I. Other than that though, it's been a pleasure living here.
By: Kaitlyn Murphy     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Anita! We love that you love your home!

Posted On: 1/28/2019

Property staff and maintenance are great.

Mike does maintenance as soon as I go to the office, he makes sure to come right away. Office staff is very nice and always friendly.
By: Vicki Cooper     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Anita! We love that you love your home!

Posted On: 11/28/2018

I love it, i've been here 10 years plus and it's home to me.

property is great, if I have issues they fix it. staff is great.
By: Henderson Williams     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Anita! We love that you love your home!

Posted On: 11/28/2018

This is my home, it's a great place to live

I help out around the pool in the summer, staff is good to me and I love to call this place home.
By: Patty Trevino     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Anita! We love that you love your home!

Posted On: 8/13/2018

Summerwind is the best place I've lived at so far.

I love the apartment itself was very clean when we moved in , pool is always clean, staff is always nice and neighbors aren't bad either.
By: Christian Cisneros     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Anita! We love that you love your home!

Posted On: 6/22/2017

Ranking criteria

Peaceful. I have no trouble with neighbors it feels safe. Maintenance takes care of things quickly I like it alot.
By: Patricia Reyes     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Patricia, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 11/27/2016

Its is nice

I eat here i sleep here other than that nothing
By: Madison Ledesma     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Madison,\r\n\r\nGreat to hear your feedback and thanks so much for your recommendation of the Summer Wind Apartment Home community - welcome home!\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/29/2016

Its a good overall apartment to live in

I've been here nearly a year and it is a good apartment, they are just a bit old and could use some retouching other than that its a good area to live in and not really other complaints than that. I've had good neighbors and and overall good experience while I've stayed here. may stay here for a little longer
By: Katrina Underwood     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Katrina,\r\n\r\nThank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Summer Wind Apartment Homes.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/30/2016

Good apartments

Close to the highway and shopping centers.
By: Brandon Powell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brandon, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 5/2/2016

cant complaint

nice place
By: Cynthia Roman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brandon, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 3/31/2016

2 year resident

I have so far enjoyed my experience with pebble creek apts. I have had issues with pas management and I am so happy that these issues have been absolved. this has been a wonderful place for 2 years.
By: Michael Shipp     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brandon, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 3/18/2016

APT ARE GREAT

GOOD APT..
By: VINCENT VASQUEZ     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brandon, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 3/1/2016

Like living in my own home

It is so quiet. My neighbors are awesome and friendly. The parking is super. Never thought apartment living would be this great I have only been here almost two months
By: Patricia Holden     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Patricia, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars