TEXT US

Reviews

Posted On: 2/7/2020

Office is great

Great staff! I like living here.
By: Herman Hendrix     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Herman! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Royale Orleans your home! Thank you for being our resident. Kind Regards, Christine, Community Director

Posted On: 6/26/2019

Love ?? it

Stuff is awesome they take care of your service request prompthy and the new manager Christine is very helpful and has a great personality
By: Anonymous   
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We're thrilled you're enjoying your home :)

Posted On: 6/20/2019

Good place to live

Good parking you have your own parking spot staff friendly great location and big sq ft apt huge
By: Shelby Adair     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Shelby!

Posted On: 6/20/2019

Royale Orleans

Love where you live... I Do! Sense of community and responsive staff I couldn’t be happier.
By: Anonymous   
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words and positive feedback!

Posted On: 6/20/2019

Royale Orleans

Love where you live... I Do! Sense of community and responsive staff I couldn’t be happier.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Royale Orleans community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 5/8/2019

nice

i like the community but parents need to teach their kids respect and not let them antagonize other tenants pets
By: Margie Warford     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Royale Orleans community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 3/18/2019

Apartments that are comfortable and livable

It’s not the best apartment but I love that there is a lot of storage and closet space It’s an older apartment so the layout is older and there are minor problems but overall it’s been a great experience so far
By: Faisal Aldawish     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Royale Orleans community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 11/5/2018

Good neighborhood

Luis Villa, manager, is an amazing person. TJ , maintenance, is outstanding. They have been very great to have while we were here. I'm actually gonna miss them. I would deffinately recommend. Neighbors, pretty decent untill someone plays very loud music then it becomes bothersome.
By: Mickey Green     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Royale Orleans community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 11/3/2018

good for the money

it is a good first apartment. it has a lot of quirks that after the first month you'll get used to it. the hallways that hold the front doors to the apartments are nice when it comes to security and warmth but it amplifies all sound so if your apartment happens to have high traffic or kids next door it will be loud. the staff are friendly and understanding. the actually apartment depends on which one you get.my current one apt 235 is on a tilt. it threw me off balance at first but i got used to it. the apartments do not have washer dryer hook ups or their own water heaters. I didn't know that was something I cared about so you have to either go to the provided laundry mat or go off site to do laundry. and the water heater is shared by all 4 apartments. take that as you will. over all the apartment is a great first apartment and it is decent for the amount we pay each month.
By: Atreyu Callahan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Royale Orleans community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 8/17/2018

Great value for the price.

Very nice older complex with plenty of space in apartments. Location is central and in an excellent neighborhood. Neighbors are all extremely nice and very friendly. The only negative issue I've found is that when it rains it gets very muddy and slippery underneath the covered parking as some type of barriers need to be installed to keep the dirt against the building from washing away into the parking area. Office staff is very polite and helpful. Very happy and feel safe in this complex thus far.
By: Taylor Williams     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Royale Orleans community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 6/9/2017

Its a real nice place. Peaceful and comfy

Id tell them its not a bad place. Ive been here about a year or so and i like it.
By: Ramsey Lopez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ramsey, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Royale Orleans community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/5/2017

Pleased so far

Comfortable
By: Vanessa Courvelle     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ramsey, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Royale Orleans community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/21/2017

Great place to live

Its probably better than the place you live now. But you guys should really accept HUD at least for disabled people
By: Clifton Renfro     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ramsey, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Royale Orleans community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/3/2017

A great place to live Convenient location

The staff is friendly and competent, the maintenence in on top of it and your neighbors are friendly enough, yet mind their own business
By: Jennifer Lewis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ramsey, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Royale Orleans community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/14/2015

Pool not open

Why is the pool not open...it is Sunday, there is a lock on and keys do not open and it is 6 pm - on call maintenance said they did not know why.
By: Michelle Rutherford     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Michelle, I am sorry that the pool was closed for minor maintenance & is open and ready for you to come and take a splash. I am not sure if there were any notices sent out to our residents but I will be sure to let the Community Director know. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/3/2015

Needs improvement

The parking lot is full of potholes and dimly lit. When it rains the entire place is a swamp land. The appliances are outdated and, unless you are 4 ft tall you can not take a good shower or see out of the peephole. Weidner Homes needs to put money into this site and revamp it.
By: Erin Ryan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Erin, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate hearing from our residents. I will be sure to pass your review onto the team. If you would like to discuss your concerns in greater detail please feel free to contact me at 855.411.9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 5/31/2014

I loved my stay here!

Very quiet and peaceful.
By: Dorothy (Elizabeth) (Betty) Washington     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Dorothy, this is Wendee from customer service. Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to pass this along to the site. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 3/5/2014

Peaceful, over priced, apartments & appliances outdated

The water bill is always $50 or more which I don't understand since the lease states the apartment pays a certain percentage of water. My refrigerator, light fixtures, shower heads, faucets are ALL very outdated. My bathroom tile doesn't fit properly to the wall and it is rotted. My carpet was dirty when I moved in and I cleaned it myself. The downstairs neighbors watch EVERTHING in surround sound. The trash is often overflowing with garbage for extended periods of time with things such as filthy mattresses and old televisions. The apartments are in a very good location, close to my children's schools. Kristin in the office is ALWAYS very friendly. I will most likely renew because of location and to save on the cost of paying movers. It would be nice to have more parking for visitors, and updated appliances and a master bath that isn't disgusting.
By: Tijuana Hamilton     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Tijuana, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Iâ??m glad to hear you like calling your community home, Iâ??ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. {Wendee}"

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars