TEXT US

Reviews for Bent Tree

Posted On: 9/22/2019

New Tennant

Everything has been awesome. The location is close to what I might need from day to day. Post office, groceries, etc... Everyone I have met has been friendly. The manager, staff and maintenance have all been helpful. Robert Tucker
By: Robert Tucker     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, Robert! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your home!

Posted On: 9/20/2019

Apartment!

I think it is a nice place.
By: April Holloman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, April!

Posted On: 6/6/2019

i love it here

living at bent tree is great. the neighbors are friendly as well as the ladies in the office.
By: Aileen Ramirez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Aileen!

Posted On: 5/6/2019

It’s super nice, there is a few flaws in my apartment

It’s very peaceful, right now they are working to fix the lines outside so it has been a bit noisy but I’m excited for the new changes and I know it will go back to being quiet right after. Neighbors and neighborhood is really quiet. Manager is very sweet I do feel like she genuinely care. Also, maintenance gets here quick for there only being one man on the job for three sites. I’ve had a delightful experience here so far. I would definitely recommend to anybody, I have two young children and they love it, very spacious. Parking spot is a little walk for me but you can park directly in front so it’s more convenient Overall I give it 10 stars out of 10
By: Alicia Hernandez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Aileen!

Posted On: 2/28/2019

Ranking

We have been here for 4 months and the only problems that we have encountered is the flooding of our apartment, on two occasions. There problems were addressed almost immediately. We had to move furniture so counties wouldn't get wet. called maintenance for 4 times, two times for heating, bathroom ceiling leaks and master bathroom sink leak. The Maintenance staff are very good in fixing the problems.
By: Patricia Bitsue     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Aileen!

Posted On: 2/28/2019

It is apartment living.

I would say it is a good place to live. It stay way to cold down stairs, and the walls are paper thin, but no complaints.
By: Jasmine Raper     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Aileen!

Posted On: 1/29/2019

I like living here during the day.

It is a nice and quiet community.
By: April Holloman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Aileen!

Posted On: 1/25/2019

The place is perfect for us

This apartment community is great for my husband and I. We needed a place ASAP so, we came to Bent Tree, filled out an application and had an apartment the same day. The staff is beyond courteous, very understanding and helpful. Yes the place is old and may need some updating, Most apartments do. in need of new washers and dryers which are coming soon but overall I love this place, it's quiet, quaint and great for the price. Very thankful to be a part of this wonderful community. If you're looking for an inexpensive place to live, then look no further, make Bent Tree Apartments the place you call home
By: Tiffany Ramos     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Aileen!

Posted On: 1/20/2019

Pretty good apartment Very sweet acknowledge our problems

Peaceful quiet friendly. Some issues with the water being hot but other than that pretty good.
By: Brittana Harrison     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Aileen!

Posted On: 12/27/2018

Great Move

It was the best option that we looked at compared to the other places we toured. It's nice to have all bills paid and specific parking. The location is also in a good place for grocery stores, restaurants, and the mall area.
By: Andrew Estrada     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Aileen!

Posted On: 12/18/2018

Great

It is great. The staff are great, professional, and kind.
By: Twila Garza     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Aileen!

Posted On: 9/9/2018

Peaceful

Its really quiet and peaceful, no problems with neighbors
By: Pablo Hernandez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Aileen!

Posted On: 9/7/2018

Love my little apartment

My little apartment is great
By: Andrea Wilson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Aileen!

Posted On: 1/11/2018

nice and usually clean

i would tell them i enjoy living here but u can hear your neighbors
By: Brittany Watkins     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Aileen!

Posted On: 8/31/2017

Friendly Staff and Punctual Maintenance Team

I've lived here for a few months now and am completely happy with my decision to rent here. Staff is friendly and approachable, as is their maintenance team, and work orders get worked within 2-3 days of work order submission. I had to break my lease with my previous apartment due to issues with the manager and Bent Tree moved me in a whole month before the date I was scheduled to They didn't make me feel like a burden and were completely kind and understanding of the situation. It's also a great location in case you don't have a car. Two grocery stores, post office, fast food restaurants, a strip mall and McMurry University are all within walking distance.
By: Matilde Rodriguez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Aileen!

Posted On: 6/26/2017

GREAT PLACE TO LIVE

GOOD PLACE TO LIVE, GOOD LOCATION,SPACIOUS ROOMS .
By: Kelly Brazelton     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kelly, we love hearing that the Bent Tree community is a \"great place to live\" - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/20/2017

Overall great for the price

I do enjoy it, i cannot hear anyone around me which is something I feared with getting a apartment but no one can be heard and the community around is quite, and overall it is a very clean,quite place to live close to all the majors stores not but maybe a mile down the road
By: Darius Davis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Darius,\r\n\r\nWe value hearing from you and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the location of the Bent Tree community. Thank you for posting your feedback online along with your recommendation.\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/10/2016

Comfortable

Overall it's been really pleasant. Management is always quick to answer the phone anytime I call, and maintenance has always been readily available whenever I've had any problems. Parking is ample, and the layout of the apartment complex is nice. Being able to handle the bills and rent easily online has been great. I'm very happy I decided to move in.
By: David Singh     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello David,\r\n\r\nI am so glad to hear that you are enjoying the benefit of the online payments for rent along with having a positive experience with the on-site teams. We value your feedback and your choice to make you home here with us at Bent Tree Apartments.\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/21/2016

I loved living here.

I really liked living here and would recommend it to friends. There were a couple of things that we had problems with. We could here our neighbors when they fought and the hot water doesn't stay hot for very long if you are taking a shower. Other than that the experience was quite pleasant.
By: Margaret Cox     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello David,\r\n\r\nI am so glad to hear that you are enjoying the benefit of the online payments for rent along with having a positive experience with the on-site teams. We value your feedback and your choice to make you home here with us at Bent Tree Apartments.\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/12/2016

Beautiful place I call home.

I love living here. The manager Jesslyn is always loving and helpful in all needs. I will highly recommend this property. Great place top call home.
By: Blanca Laboy (emp)     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello David,\r\n\r\nI am so glad to hear that you are enjoying the benefit of the online payments for rent along with having a positive experience with the on-site teams. We value your feedback and your choice to make you home here with us at Bent Tree Apartments.\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/12/2016

Great and affordable

I love my apartment. The walls are a little thin but It is a quite complex. Staff is always helpful and understanding. And it is in a convenient location.
By: Sarasavannah Mccarter     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello David,\r\n\r\nI am so glad to hear that you are enjoying the benefit of the online payments for rent along with having a positive experience with the on-site teams. We value your feedback and your choice to make you home here with us at Bent Tree Apartments.\r\nTake good care,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/25/2016

Very spacious, work takes a while to be finished,comfortable

I enjoy living here, I love my apartment I think as long as you keep to yourself you'll be fine. Our home is very spacious and clean. The only thing I don't like is the many people that come in and out. The parking situation with the open parking is a good idea- but there is always people parked there that don't live here. All the staff is super friendly and I feel like I can go to the manager for anything I am concerned about.
By: Melinda Rocha     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Melinda,\r\n\r\nThanks so much for posting and I am happy to hear that you are having a positive experience with the on-site management team. We value your choice to make your home here with us at Bent Tree.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/12/2016

Convenient and clean

The bent tree apartment complex location is very convenient for me because I work like a mile away. There are stores a block or two away. It's great. The maintenance has always been very helpful and the staff is friendly and really helps you out when you need it. When you have questions or concerns they're right there to help. The apartments are spacious and clean. It's a bit pricey but its not bad.
By: Brenna Quiroz     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Brenna,\r\n\r\nGreat feedback! I'm happy to know that you are enjoying your home in reference to the location and on-site teams. We think the staff is pretty super as well:) Keep us posted if you are in need of any assistance and we thank you for choosing a Weidner community to make your home.\r\nKind regards,\r\nKristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/15/2015

its okay

besides the noise that I hear every nigh from my neighbors and the difficulties we had when we first moved in. its been okay.
By: Latanya Cross     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Latanya, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents. Iâ??ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Wendee"

Posted On: 11/23/2014

love my condo

quiet
By: Dorothy Washington     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Yay! We are so glad to hear it Dorothy! They are very nice Condo's!"

Posted On: 11/1/2014

Very outdated for the price. Floor plan is great.

I love the floor plan, but hate the lack of privacy. When I rented the 2nd floor unit I didn t realize it did t have a balcony. I rented via the Internet. The lower levels have a nice size patio. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything from the next unit. I mean EVERYTHING. There is only one TV outlet in the whole apartment. Not a big deal for me, but some people like a TV in their bedroom. The staff is friendly and do all they can do to make you feel welcome.
By: Ricky Matson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ricky, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Iâ??ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Wendee"

Posted On: 9/18/2014

Pretty crappy

Not a very enjoyable life. There is constantly loud music shaking my walls, dogs & cats running out without leashes, as well as children running around all day. There are cigarette butts all over the place, as well as trash all throughout the grounds. The residents also like to yell when they re outside, typically obscenities.
By: Tyler Rosser     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Tyler, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I was glad to hear that the site recently installed cameras and have found who is not picking up after their dog and were charged a $50 fine. I do hope that you will continue to pick up after yours so you do not receive anymore fines. We all want to live in a clean environment."

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
3.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4 out of 5 stars
Staff
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars
Noise
3.5 out of 5 stars